Top
Need quotes from Torrance movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

123 Moving and Storage

( 4.9 overall, based on 15 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
310-618-8120310-618-8120
2935 Columbia St.
Torrance, CA 90503

We are a family owned and operated moving and storage company. We are licensed and insured and our movers will arrive on-time, well presented, and ready to ensure your move goes as planned. We are efficient, careful, and professional. Hire us and we will make your move as easy as 123!

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Auto Transport
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Art & Antiques
  • Government/GSA

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Torrance

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 10
In Business Since 1998

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of California are required to have a valid California state license (CPUC #) for moves within California. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 2074992   Federal Complaint History >
CA license (CPUC#) Required Cal-T 190596 Verify here >
California Moving & Storage Association (CMSA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

123 Moving and Storage Reviews - 15


5 out of 5
Perfect!by jason m.

Fantastic experience-extremely careful and professional!

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Jason! We're glad that you noticed our professionalism and care. If you ever need our services in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
123 Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Very pleased with serviceby anni g.

Very pleased with courtesy and thoroughness of move & installation of furniture in my home.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Anni! Glad you thought our movers were courteous and thorough. If you ever need our services in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
123 Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
An Excellent Experience by Nicole G.

We'vd used 123 Moving for our last THREE moves and have had a wonderful experience each time. Working with the office on the moving quote and logistics feels very fair and honest - they're great. And then the movers themselves are prompt, courteous and exceptionally professional. We never get as much packed up as we said we would, and they jump right in and have the supplies on hand to help out. You of course have to pay for their time to help with packing up, but these guys are fast! (and super careful). And at the new house, even though they're clearly exhausted, they take the time to set up everything just as you want it.

Honestly, we have been blown away by how well this company is managed. They've made each move SO much less stressful.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Mar 10, 2015

We appreciate your repeat business Nicole and thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad we were able to help & make your moves less stressful! And we are especially happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with both our office staff and our movers. It is very gratifying to know that our company's efforts to strive and achieve the best customer service is actually felt and recognized by our customers! Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with 123, as well as your repeat business and referrals!

Thanks again,
123 Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Amazing!by Susan F.

I used 123 Moving and Storage for a commercial interior design job in Santa Monica. They acted as my receiving warehouse, delivered the items to the jobsite, assembled furniture items as needed and did an amazing job. From the communications with Sean in the office- who was great with letting me know when items were received and fitting me in for weekend deliveries at the last minute to the promptness and great attitude of all the delivery personnel, 123Moving and Storage was definitely an asset to my project. I rarely write reviews, but I wanted to reach out to possible new customers on their behalf. I am absolutely recommending them to anyone who needs professional help moving or installing for a project. I know you will be more than satisfied with the genuinely nice and professional service you will receive.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Susan! It's great to hear that you consider us an asset to your projects and thank you so much for the recommendation!

Best wishes,
123 Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Easy, Professional, Quick and Not Stressfulby John C.

I hate moving. But they made the experience palatable. I got estimates from seven other companies, moving and storage, and they had the best rate.

On the day of the move the truck showed up and two nice guys came and quickly and efficiently loaded everything up and dropped it off in storage. I got a nice call later that day that everything was safe and sound.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Thanks for sharing your experience, John. Glad we could offer you the best rate and take out some of the pain and stress involved with moving. It's always nice to hear that our friendly movers were quick and efficient. If you ever need any of our services in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
123 Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Wonderful very professional and easyby Samantha C.

Theses guys and great, like magic, my stuff was packed upquicklyly and professionally and transported with care. I highly recommend these guys to allow my friends , family, and you!

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Feb 17, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a strong review Samantha, and we really appreciate the recommendations. We are glad you noticed our movers were quick, professional, and careful; and we hope you are enjoying your new home. If you ever need any of our services in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,
123 Moving and Storage

5 out of 5
Good, organized, professional by Greg B.

I thought 123 moving and storage were professional, accommodating, friendly, easy going, positive.
I've moved many times in my life. Often times moving companies and their staff give off a sleazy/sketchy/uneasy feeling. my experience with 123 was the opposite.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Feb 17, 2015

We are glad that you had a positive experience using our services. There is already enough anxiety and stress when it comes to moving, and we're glad that you chose us and we were able to alleviate some of your stress. If you ever need anything else in the future, we would be more than happy to help again.

Sincerely,
123 Moving and Storage

5 out of 5
super friendly, fast and professionalby Sarah B.

Unfortunately it was a while ago and I cannot read the name on my receipt but there were three guys who were awesome. They came in wrapped up my stuff and were out in 40 minutes. Initially the actual move was a bit pricey but the monthly fee is extremely reasonable. I had to get some stuff out of my unit one time and the staff was really friendly and fast. I didn't love the 40 dollar fee to get in it but business is business. Overall great experience. I have definitely told people about 123 moving and storage. You guys are awesome!

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Feb 17, 2015

Thanks for sharing your experience and the honest review Sarah. We are so happy that you thought the movers who came to help wrap your stuff were awesome. And we really appreciate you recommending our services.

Sincerely,
123 Moving and Storage

5 out of 5
Outstandingby Gabe C.

Friendly, easy to work with and honest

Would recommend

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Feb 17, 2015

Glad you thought we were friendly, honest, and easy to work with. If you ever need our services in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,
123 Moving and Storage

5 out of 5
professional companyby jane c.

Jason was prompt and professional. 123 made my move painless.

123 Moving and Storage Photo 1
123 Moving and Storage
Feb 13, 2015

Glad we could assist in making your move painless. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Enjoy your new home,
123 Moving and Storage

More movers to consider in Torrance, CA

We had 3 movers from 123 Moving & Storage move all of our furniture from our apartment to our new house. They showed up bright and early cheerful and ready to work. They were quick and efficient... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers
  • In state
  • Out of state
 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes

Are you from 123 Moving and Storage? Learn how to remove the other movers from your profile page.