Want a quote from Start Moving? Quick Quote Request

Start Moving

( 4.8 overall, based on 8 reviews)

Facebook Twitter
863-397-0047863-397-0047
2372 old combee rd 103
Lakeland, FL 33805

Thanks for giving Start Moving the opportunity to take the stress out of your move! We have been in business since 2005. We value customer satisfaction and deliver it every single time. We recognize the huge problems in the moving industry and we constantly solve those problems by hiring people who care, keeping budget in mind, offering flat rate options, monitoring feedback from employees and customers and much more. Look no further, you don’t have lift a finger after you hire us. We sell boxes, provide all necessary equipment to handle any job, and clean up the mess when we are finished. We talk the talk and offer a 100% worry-free satisfaction guarantee to back it up. We aren’t just movers, we are problem solvers and we jump at any opportunity to help someone in need. Now lets Start Moving!

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Auto Transport
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Agent
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Question about this mover's pricing or availability?

Quick Quote Request


Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Lakeland

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 4
In Business Since 2005
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Florida are required to have a valid Florida state license (IM#) to operate legally within Florida. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 2031422   Federal Complaint History >
FL license (IM#) Required IM2021 Verify here >
Florida Movers and Warehousemen's Association (FMWA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

Start Moving Reviews - 8


4 out of 5

Start moving

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Bill of Lading

June 22, 2014

All went well. Moving went quickly and with minimal issues. They moved all the heavy items upstairs in record time. We were moved in a short few hours. I would use them again if moving. We are happy with their professionalism and they arrived in a timely manner.

Would recommend to a friend.


5 out of 5

Very honest, and did their job extremely well

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 29, 2014

I booked them from Gainesville online and spoke with them over the phone. They gave me a date when they would pick everything up. They called before they arrived, and they worked very professionally. Their estimate was spot on in terms of price and how long it would take. They were loaded up in about 4 hours and moved all our stuff about 200 miles away to their warehouse that we had arranged with them. I am pleased with everything they did.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

Thanks, we really enjoyed working with you and are excited to do it again soon!


5 out of 5

Excellent job, high price

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 29, 2014

The only thing I hired them for was to load a truck that my brother drove to Tennessee. It was a pretty light move. They were very, very good with my furniture. They wrapped everything that needed to be wrapped, and nothing was broken or damaged. One of the guys was in charge, and I could tell that he made sure the younger crew member did everything properly. They did a fine job. They were true to their estimate (around $400), but when we arrived in Tennessee and had another moving company unload, I was charged only around $100, so it felt that I may have been overcharged for the work provided. They did everything well, but just seemed perhaps a little pricey.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

Unloading is always the easy part. Wrapping and stacking the load makes everything go smooth, sounds like they got an incredible deal on the unload but they were likely not a licensed professional company at that price and can't do what we can on the loading end. Thank you for the kind words, we truly appreciate your business


5 out of 5

On time, really hard and careful workers

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 29, 2014

After my initial booking, I ended having to reschedule because at the last minute, we couldn't close on the new place, so we couldn't move. Then, once we were ready to move, again, last minute, they were able to accommodate me, which was really nice. They came when they said they were going to be there, and worked really hard until they were done, but they were also really cautious. I was worried about my walls at the new place due to a sharp turn at the top of the stairs, but there was no damage to my walls at all. They knew exactly how to maneuver everything, and we have some big pieces, including a big heavy dresser. I was really impressed. The move worked out really well.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 6.4.14

Thank you Sarah! We hope we will be able to work for you again in the future for any of your upcoming moving needs! We appreciate your business!


5 out of 5

Extremely satisfied!

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 28, 2014

Everything they gave me: the rate, the start time, and total move time was absolutely 100% accurate. The two 2 people that came were friendly, courteous, and careful. They treated all my belongings like they are antiques (which they are not). They did a great job packing the truck, moving to the new location, and moving everything into the exact spots we pointed to at the new location. Everything went flawlessly.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

Bill, thank you so much, it was a pleasure!


4 out of 5

The move was ok, would use them again

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 28, 2014

We were just moving from one side of the town from another (about 25 miles). We needed them to unload 3 PODs -- I had moved to Florida from Oklahoma. The move was okay. The only thing that went wrong was that they pulled a drawer out from a desk and it dropped to the ground and was damaged, and it still hasn't been repaired. They were on time, though, and the price was approximately what they estimated. I would use them again.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

I believe the drawer issue was taken care of on the second visit when we performed your 2nd part of the move. Thanks for the great review and we appreciate you Mike!


5 out of 5

Movers were great, but estimate was way off

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 28, 2014

The movers were great. The only caution I would give to people is when an estimate is given, make sure that the estimate is performed by actual movers that are used to move -- not by the office staff. I provided all the information they requested, tool pictures, etc, but the estimate that was given to me was given to me by someone who wasn't a mover. When they got there, the estimate was much higher. It was $2000 more than the estimate I was given. That is my only complaint - but the movers were great.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

This move required a 2nd truck due to having more than the usual amount of boxes. I do not believe we had any pictures to go off of, however we were able to only charge the at cost rate to the client for the second truck and loaded and unloaded it for free. Everything was done by the book and we would love to work with them again, in the end everyone was happy, our goal is to go beyond happy and next time we will try even harder with this client.


5 out of 5

The Best out there

Shield MCR VERIFIED REVIEW
Verified with Mover's Customer List

May 28, 2014

Called Start Moving and received prompt,friendly and courteous service. They reviewed how their company worked, and after receiving my info, emailed me a quote within 10 min. That price Never changed. Their long distance charges are not based on weight, but rather truck size. That sealed the deal for me. The deposit was so small, I don't know why they even asked for one. I knew exactly what the move was going to cost, which I doubt any other company would be willing to commit to. I was contacted a couple days before the move was to take place and told who would be coming to the house. They arrived as schedule and after a quick walk through, began packing the trucks. They loaded the trucks like they were working on a puzzle. No space went unused. The only hiccup was from me asking the guys to put a couple unusual items on the truck. Not a problem for that company. They took care of every request I had. Saying they worked hard would be an understatement. The delivery to my new location was right on schedule. They called in advance to let me know when they would be there and were right on time both days. Everything unloaded was put where I wanted it and all furniture was set back up. Don't waste alot of time hunting for movers, this is the company you want. I don't think there is another company out there that would commit to a price without seeing what they were going to move. For the satisfaction of knowing the price up front ( not a penny more over the quote ) this was money well spent. What had started out as a very stressful move, soon became a pleasant experience because of the guys who work for Start Moving.

Would recommend to a friend.

Response from Start Moving | 5.30.14

Such a well written review, thank you for your remarks and we look forward to working with you again in the future.


MCR Logo Stamp

We're here to help!

Moving Deals:
Moving Boxes & Supplies

FREE 1-2 business day shipping!

Move Protection

Your moving company's insurance doesn't cover your stuff.

Home Security

FREE home security monitoring system

Cable/Satellite/Internet Hook-Ups

Providers and deals in your new neighborhood