Need quotes from Tampa movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Big Boys Moving & Storage

( 4.0 overall, based on 13 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
8412 N Habana Ave
Suite 2
Tampa, FL 33614

Big Boys Moving & Storage® - BIG trucks, BIG movers, BIG savings, BIG difference!®

We are family owned and operated right here in Tampa Bay Florida and currently under a statewide and national franchise expansion process. Our continuous growth has been attributed to the repeat and referral business of our already satisfied residential and commercial customers.

Big Boys Moving & Storage provides the experience and expertise of a large national moving company with the flexibility and personalized service of a local family owned business. With almost 30 years experience and only professional movers we provide the best possible service during each move.

Voted "Best Movers" in Tampa Bay 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 - Our references and resume place us as the moving industry leader. Our trained team is reliable, careful and friendly. Our quality moving services are unmatched! When it comes to your personal property and prized possessions - Do not settle for less!

Apartment, office, home or gym. Load or unload. Packing or unpacking. Dis-assembly and re-assembly. Big or small. In town or out. One item or a truckload. We also offer clean outs and removal, storage, packing supplies and emergency services.Piano and antique experts and exclusive movers for local construction companies, real estate agencies, interior designers and apartment communities.

At Big Boys Moving & Storage Company "We treat your personal property as if it was our own! We are preferred "MacDill Movers" and have been referred by the Government and privatized organizations on MacDill Air Force Base. We have also been requested by professional agencies to complete moves for local athletes and celebrities. We complete residential moves on a regular basis as well as large exclusive projects completing the receiving, storage, unpacking, assembly and installation of 948 bedroom sets and 288 suites of living room and kitchen furniture for a USF off campus student dorm facility.

Big Boys Moving & Storage has earned the trust and confidence of both residential and corporate clients by simply out-performing the competition! When local business and residents need professional movers to move in and out of Tampa Bay. They don't settle for less. They call the best. They call BIG BOYS MOVING & STORAGE COMPANY!


  • In state


  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers
  • Packing Services


  • Corporate Relocation
  • Auto Transport
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Agent
  • Military/DOD Certified
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover

Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Tampa

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 12
Warehouse Size 10,000
In Business Since 2005

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Florida are required to have a valid Florida state license (IM#) to operate legally within Florida. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 1421703   Verify here >
FL license (IM#) Required IM 1226 Verify here >
Florida Movers and Warehousemen's Association (FMWA) Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

Big Boys Moving & Storage Reviews - 13

5 out of 5
AWESOME!by Allison R.

Nelson and Jose were fantastic! I lived on a 3rd floor, so they had to bring all my stuff down 3 flights of stairs. It was no easy feat. They were professional and quick. At the end of the move, I was so impressed that it took less time than originally planned, and how much that they hustled, that I gave them the biggest tip I've ever given a moving company. They just did that good of a job. I can't recommend this company enough.

5 out of 5
Awesome moving company. Friendly & professionalby Coralee M.

I cannot say enough good things about the movers from Big Boys Moving. These guys are awesome. We had a big move and my husband and I got stuck at the closing of our new home causing a major delay. I was in a panic. When I called the office and told them what happened, they put the movers on standby for when we could get there and they didn't charge us any extra. They were friendly, professional, and efficient. We have had movers in the past (other companies) who scratched the crap out of our furniture, but these movers took the time to wrap everything. Nothing had so much as a smudge on it. We had them move everything from our three bedroom home to our new house, and also some stuff go to storage. Each trip, they followed right behind us. No breaks and no wondering where they were. The prices are so very reasonable too! I would not hesitate to use them again. Highly - highly recommended!

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Jan 28, 2016

Dear Ms. Montilla: Thank you for sharing your review of our company. I am very pleased that we were able to change our schedule to help you through the closing issues. It was our pleasure providing your moving service. We all wish you and Mr. Montilla the best in your new home. Regards, Frank Pulli, Director of Operations

5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Best movers around!by Cynthia L.

If I could give six stars I would. I moved from Tampa to Wesley Chapel. The movers were very friendly and did everything we had asked of them, and when they were done they even asked if there was anything else they could help us with. Very thoughtful group!

Our move was a BIG one - and Big Boys Moving & Storage handled it with ease! We lived 15 years in our six bedroom home (full) Garage and shed (full) with leftovers of three of our past businesses - that was us - and the had to move a heck of A LOT OF STUFF!

Terrell, Anthony, Matt and Chad headed up an awesome team. From the minute they arrived they were hustling. They worked very well together. They blanketed and wrapped and safely loaded all of our furniture. It was clear that they were well trained professionals.

Due to a closing issue on our new home our belongings remained in their trucks and went to their company warehouse storage yard overnight with unloading done the next day. Both were all-day jobs and both days these men worked very hard; they were prompt, pleasant, funny, caring and considerate. They hardly took any breaks, they were neat and tidy.

I'd read so many horror stories online about other peoples' moves - our experience was nothing like that! All-in-all -extremely happy with this company! I had shopped around before choosing THE BIG BOYS.

They definitely provide the best service and price you will find here in Tampa Bay. 5 stars!!!

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Jan 25, 2016

Dear Ms. Larkin: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our company. Our entire company, from sales staff and management all the way through to the move crews, aim for complete customer satisfaction. I am pleased that our efforts to assist you with regard to your closing issues helped out. Big Boys Moving wishes you and your husband the best in your new home. Regards, Frank Pulli Director of Operations

2 out of 5
not recommendedby david w.

2 BR house, first floor move. Took almost twice as long as it should have, maybe to inflate the bill? (which ended being more than 50% over budget). 2 guys, did not know how to move furniture through doorways and around corners, some gouges and some damage in fine furniture, all in all a bad choice and to make it worse I recommended them to friends before the fact. They may be employees rather than casual labor, but they are not professional movers.

MCR is not authorized or permitted to use or share my name, address, or email.

5 out of 5
Excellent Experience - Definitely Recommended!by Jessica V.

The guys who moved us were awesome! They took extra care with our furniture and were extremely nice and helpful. They hustled and did not take breaks or waste time. I have already recommended them to a friend who is moving and will continue to recommend them. Very professional!

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Oct 12, 2015

Dear Ms. Vomero: I am so happy to learn that you were pleased with the level of service for your move. We appreciate your kind words as they validate the hard work we do to make our customers satisfied. I will make sure the appropriate member of management is aware of your review and the crew members that provided the service. I wish you the best in your new home!

1 out of 5
Horribleby Ryan F.

I was quoted for a move time between 11am-1pm. Due to a job running late in lakeland they were 2 hours late to my house in tampa ybor area. Once they arrived I noticed the job was outsourced to another moving company. As they were attempting to backup to my driveway their truck broke down in my neighbors driveway. Another hour went by and the mechanic finally got it working. At this point it was 4 pm. After the truck was loaded it was after 5, right in the middle of rush hour. Since it was rush hour the 13 mile drive took over 40 minutes instead of the usual 20. I was charged for 4 hours instead of the quoted time. I understand some of the moving took longer but charging more for rush hour and being 3 hours late I expected some kind of discount.

Instead when I called them they said only claims could help which doesn't have a phone number and I could only email them. I emailed them and they said there was nothing they could do. I called a few more times trying to get someone on the phone they said email only. It has been 4 days so I have had my bank put a hold on the charge from them. Also they did not pad any of the furniture. They just wrapped it in plastic wraps of which i'm still finding dents and scratches.

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Oct 03, 2015

I was disappointed and confused by Mr. Ferrero's review. Our Customer Service Department did try to resolve the issue with him. We do request that any damage claim or service issues are submitted in writing. This is not to frustrate our customers but rather to make sure that all of their concerns can be documented and addressed. Mr. Ferraro's comment that his move was somehow brokered to another company is completely misleading and false. We do not broker our moves. I am disappointed that this was included in his review and confused as to what his motive was in including false information. I do apologize to Mr. Ferrero that the truck experienced a mechanical issue upon arrival to his starting address. We did our best to rectify the situation as quickly as possible and sent our mobile mechanic onsite immediately. The movers did not start the move time or charge anything at all until the truck was repaired and they were able to pull into his driveway and begin the service. The main issue was the drive time from the start location to the unload location. The movers took 38 minutes to drive to his unload location. Mr. Ferrero reports this as 40 minutes in his review. Prior to being aware that we use GPS in our trucks he reported it as over an hour of drive time in his original email to our office. GPS records were checked to verify the shortest time between locations (no traffic, no weather issues etc) would have been 33 minutes. In other words, in the best situation possible the drive from his starting location to his ending location would have been 33 minutes or more. I have included the last correspondence to Mr. Ferrero from our office for review that illustrates our use of GPS records in determining the accuracy of his claim. GPS records are "to the minute" accurate and vary from Mr. Ferrero's recollection of the day's events.:

On Sep 18, 2015, at 7:11 PM, Big Boys Moving & Storage wrote:

Dear Mr. Ferrero:
I apologize for the crew’s delay and the inconvenience it caused you. I reviewed a copy of your contract and compared it with the GPS records from the truck and also GPS records of the drive time between locations today at approximately 4:30. The crew started the move service at 3:52 and spent one hour and fifty two minutes loading. Had they arrived at 3:00 (the end of your originally estimated arrival window) they would have been fully loaded at 4:58. I researched the GPS today from your start to your end location at that time and found that the drive would have taken them 33 minutes instead of the 38 minutes that it actually took yesterday.
I then referred to your contract to subtract the additional 5 minutes from the ending time. The adjusted end time would have been 7:25 (instead of 7:30). The charge of four hours would still have been correct.
We appreciate your business and regret any late arrival. Unfortunately I could not find that that late arrival added much time onto your move and am unable to refund any of the fee.
Brittany Smith
Customer Service Representative

1 out of 5
Go the next mover on your listby Mike A.

Two moves. One moving furniture out of room for floor restoration and one moving back. 6 hrs late on first move, 5 hrs late on second and still not here. No contact phone numbers no way to reach anyone just sit and wait. What B.S. I can't imagine how they are so busy they can't keep their word. Got to be someone better.

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Jun 29, 2015

WOW. Really? We sincerely apologize for the delayed arrival but unfortunately cannot control weather and traffic. There were major thunderstorms on both days that you were scheduled. Since rain is very normal here in Tampa, Florida we do not guarantee arrival time. You failed to mention that our office had updated you of the rain situation and delayed arrival. We have multiple phone lines at our office so your statement that we have no contact phone numbers in inaccurate. We provide an estimated arrival window and do our best to arrive within that window. Your contract had estimated arrival of by 4PM and the movers arrived at 7:50PM which is actually 2 hours and 50 minutes delay so we were not 5 or 6 hours as you have also inaccurately stated here. You also failed to mention that because of the rain delay on day two we sent three men instead of two men at no extra charge. You stated you can't imagine how we are so busy that we can't keep our word? We are very thankful that we are in fact always extremely busy. We are busy because we are a reputable, honest and hardworking family owned and operated company that has been providing quality moving and storage services to Tampa Bay for over ten years. The repeat and referral business of our satisfied customers keeps us busy. Our proven track record, resume and the very long list of happy residential and commercial clients keeps us busy. The Tampa Bay community that voted us "Best Movers" for five years in a row keeps us busy. Lastly, even with Mr. Mike Azzarelli of Avila taking the time to post this inaccurate 1 star review of our company for a simple rain delay we want you to rest assured that we will continue to be very busy. Thank you.

3 out of 5
the longest short move everby lyssa b.

Over all the move went well besides the fact that it took the entire 4 HOURS to move a 2 bedroom apartment to another 2 bedroom about 5 miles down the road. We had previously packed almost everything in the house so for it to take 4 hours was beyond me. The guys were nice and worked hard until the end... they "put together" the beds and left about half of my bed undone. I mean all the support for it wasn't put together so I had to take it apart and do it myself which as a 22 year old girl is not on my list of favorite things. Other than that they did take care of our stuff and we're professional for the most part

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
May 04, 2015

Dear Ms. Lyssa Bomgaars,

Let us start by saying that we are disappointed to hear that your move did not go as you had expected and we were very surprised to find that you left a 3 star review for our 5 star company.

We saw that you stated that "overall the move went well" and "the guys were nice and worked hard until the end" and "they did take care of our stuff and were professional"

We reviewed your initial booking notes, your estimate and your contract. Your move was estimated at 4 hours and took just 4 hours. What you forgot to state in your review is that you had a two bedroom apartment on the 3RD FLOOR.

Bringing an entire two bedroom apartment down three flights of stairs safely with no damage takes time. After bringing down the stairs the truck has to be loaded for safe transport. Then driven and then driven to your new home and then unloaded. The two movers that performed your move are professionals and have been moving furniture for many, many years.

Based on the size and details of your move we are confident that your move could not have gone any quicker and that there is no company that could have done it any quicker.

You also received a 20% discounted hourly rate from us. Most companies charge one hour travel time to get to you and some even charge an additional hour travel charge back to their office. We do not charge trip or travel fees. Other companies also charge 3 to 5 hour minimums. We only bill at a two hour minimum.

In closing we stand by our movers and the time. If all of your items were on the ground level the move would have taken about 3 hours BUT the fact that it was 3rd floor it took 4 hours.

Rest assured. You paid a great price for a correctly billed 4 hour move.

We hope you enjoy your new apartment and hope that you have a blessed day.

5 out of 5
Very satisfiedby Jessica C.

The movers were very professional in scheduling and completing my move. They finished my move in a timely manner. Nothing was broken and everything was clean. It was a good move. They put everything right where I asked them. They put it together or unwrapped it too. They double checked to make sure I was a satisfied customer.

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Mar 09, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review. As we approach our 10 year anniversary here in Tampa Bay it's customers like yourself that we thank for our continuous growth. We attribute our success to the repeat and referral business of our already satisfied residential and commercial clients. We wish you well in your new residence.

Big Boys Moving & Storage
BIG trucks, BIG movers, BIG savings!

5 out of 5
Excellent Moveby Laurie V.

My moving experience: I had two drivers. They were excellent and they showed up on time. They worked very hard and did everything to help us. We had stairs and they didn't complain, they just took everything and went at it. They did everything in a reasonable amount of time. They helped take apart our bed and assemble in our new house. Overall the experience was really great. Their personalities were very sweet and they were a pleasure to talk to while they were in our home. I would use you again and refer you to anyone I know that is moving.

Big Boys Moving & Storage   Photo 1
Big Boys Moving & Storage
Mar 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review and thank you for choosing us as your mover. Here at Big Boys Moving & Storage we understand that moving can sometimes be a stressful experience and it is our top priority to go above and beyond what most companies do to exceed your expectations.


Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes