Top
Need quotes from Atlanta movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

Atlanta Furniture Taxi

( 4.9 overall, based on 43 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
404-228-7404404-228-7404
2340 Chamblee Tucker Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30341

Atlanta furniture movers The Furniture Taxi is a fully licensed, insured, bonded and BBB accredited Moving Company. We specialize in both residential and commercial moves, local and long distance as well international shipments. Big or small moves we do them all. Follow us on Twitter or on Like us on Facebook. USDOT 2161279 and GPSC HG501257

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state
  • International

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Atlanta

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 4
Warehouse Size 5,000 sq ft
In Business Since 2011
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Georgia are required to have a valid USDOT license and a Georgia state license (GPSC #) to operate legally within Georgia and across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required 2161279   Federal Complaint History >
GA license (GPSC #) Required HG501257 Verify here >
Georgia Movers Association (GMA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Reviews - 43


4 out of 5
My Stress-Free Moveby Tayler R.

The movers showed up on time and immediately reviewed the process with me, letting me know how the day would play out and their procedures. One began taking apart my furniture while the other started carrying down boxes. I appreciated this as it made the most of the time. My move ended up taking longer than I anticipated due to the fact that my new apartment was on the third floor with no elevator. That being said moving to the third floor was something that I could not have done on my own, so I am thankful that the movers had patience and got the job done in a professional manner. I am very pleased with the service that gave me a stress-free move!

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Nov 02, 2016

Thank you so much for your business and online support. Means so much to us all. Enjoy your new home! Sincerely, Aaron Polk

5 out of 5
Best Moving Experience of My Lifeby Nic A.

When my family moved in April, I knew it would be stressful because I had to be out of the country on moving day. I was looking for a moving company I could trust to take care of my wife during the move since I wouldn't be there. Honestly, I could not be more pleased with the experience my wife had with Atlanta Furniture Taxi. They were spot on with their estimate and treated my wife and sister with the utmost of respect. We will never use anyone other than Atlanta Furniture Taxi for our future moves.

5 out of 5
Will Recommend to FriendsandFamilyby Nehal P.

My sister and a friend recommended Atlanta Furniture Taxi. I'm glad I took their advice. The movers arrived on time. Moved my stuff without any damage to the product. I do recommend this company to my friends and family. Of course, when I move again, I will contact Atlanta Furniture Taxi first!

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Sep 21, 2016

Well that makes our day! Thank you so much for your support online. It truly means a lot. Enjoy your new place and call us whenever you're ready to move again. Sincerely, Aaron Polk

5 out of 5
Atlanta Furniture Taxi is awesome!by Kristy B.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi showed up on time and didn't stop until they got the job done. They wrapped all of the furniture and nothing was damaged or broken. They went directly from our old house to the new house with no stops along the way. They worked efficiently and were nice. I highly recommend them.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Sep 13, 2016

Kristy~ Thank you so much for your trusting business and online support. If you ever need us again please reach out anytime. We will be here for you if needed~ Your Mover, Aaron Polk, CEO

5 out of 5
Best Moving Experience EVERby Niccole C.

Furniture Taxi moved my 3,500 Sq ft and absolutely nothing was broken or damaged! From the CEO to the moving crew everyone was polite, professional and extremely helpful. I had three different bids from other moving companies and I chose the Furniture Taxi because from my research they offered the most value. I'm very happy I selected them. The crew was on time (9 am) and arrived with two large trucks and 8 men. They packed and unpacked and even took all the trash away with them (White Glove Service). It was 8 pm when they left and again nothing was damaged or broke in the move. I'm not planning on moving again anytime soon, but when I do, I'll be calling the Furniture Taxi

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Jul 18, 2016

Thank you so much for your business and online support. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Call us if you ever need us again. Sincerely, Aaron Polk, CEO, The Furniture Taxi

5 out of 5
very pleased. on time, quick.by Ronald D.

We moved 60 miles from Cumming to Douglasville. They were on-time, loaded and unloaded quickly. They were very professional; careful, nothing broken. The cost turned out less than the estimate. We were very pleased and would recommend them to others.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Jul 05, 2016

Thank you so much for your review and online support. Means so much! Enjoy your new home~ Sincerely, Aaron Polk, CEO, The Furniture Taxi

5 out of 5
great customer serviceby Terri H.

I had two gentlemen move some large items from my basement to the garage for a yard sale. They did an excellent job and were professional. Although they were running a little late, Aaron stayed in touch with me to be sure I had the most accurate information.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
May 02, 2016

Thank you so much for your business and support online. It really means a lot and hope to hear from you again whenever you need a mover... Sincerely, Aaron P, CEO, Atlanta Furniture Taxi.

5 out of 5
Great moving experience by Mark H.

We used Atlanta Furniture Taxi for our recent move based on a recommendation from a friend. We were pleased with the experience overall. We were unloading a POD storage unit into our new home and Atlanta Furniture Taxi made easy work of it. It was easy to tell that our movers were professionals because of their speed and efficiency. I will definitely use these guys again.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Apr 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your business and support online. It really means a lot! Your Mover- Aaron Polk, CEO, The Furniture Taxi

5 out of 5
Professional and timelyby rob p.

On time and very professional. the team of LB and william and Dante were great to work with. arrived on time. They were professional and very dilligent. They worked hard. They were carefull with my furniture. Overall, we were very happy with the experience.

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
May 02, 2016

Thank you so much for your business and online support. it truly means so much to us. If you need anything else ever we will be there! Sincerely, Aaron P., CEO, Atlanta furniture Taxi

5 out of 5
Best Moving Experience EVER!by deanna g.

From the day I booked my move with Jasmin, the whole experience was awesome! Jasmin took my information, listened to my concerns and requests and made sure I had exactly what I needed for things to go smoothly. She explained the prices clearly and sent me a quote with all of the info. Once I decided on their company, she sent me all of the paperwork for review, prior to the move which have me a chance to review it unhurriedly. Once I was satisfied with everything, I signed and returned everything via email.

On the day of the move, the foreman called me to let me know their were leaving the shop so I would have a close estimate of their arrival time since I would be meeting them at the origin location. They arrived on time and were very polite and professional the whole time. My parents and I always have to direct the show, and even through that they were extremely patient! : ) All of my pieces were carefully wrapped with blankets and shrink wrap and then loaded. They even strapped them to the walls of the truck to prevent damage in transit. They worked non-stop and very efficiently until everything was loaded and met us at the destination point a few minutes after we arrived. I was ecstatic that every piece of my furniture arrived without a scratch! Amazing experience from start to finish! Thanks guys! : )

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Photo 1
Atlanta Furniture Taxi
Apr 15, 2016

You rock Deanna! Really truly from the bottom of our hearts "Thank You" for your business. :) Aaron Polk, CEO, Atlanta Furniture Taxi

More movers to consider in Atlanta, GA

They were great called me ahead to make sure we were on schedule , Two guys well groomed and very polite. They worked none stop to get the move completed while taking very good care of my things.... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers
  • In state
  • Out of state
  • Full-Service Move
  • Packing Services
  • In state
  • Out of state

Thank you so very much for the smoothest move I've ever experienced. I've moved 19 times over the course of my life, so that's saying something! :) From the booking process all the way to moving... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • In state
 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes

Are you from Atlanta Furniture Taxi? Learn how to remove the other movers from your profile page.