Top
Need quotes from Skokie movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

USA Moving & Storage Inc.

( 4.9 overall, based on 288 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
800-626-4474800-626-4474
7533 North Lincoln Ave
Skokie, IL 60076

USA Moving & Storage Inc. is a Chicago moving service company providing moving and storage services to consumers and businesses. Through innovation and experience, USA Moving & Storage moving company delivers a level of quality service that consistently meets our customer's needs and exceeds expectations. Our team of moving professionals work together to deliver moving solutions that meet your specific needs. To help make your move easy and convenient, ask for our 24 Hour service, 7 days a week at no additional cost.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Skokie

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 8
Warehouse Size 30000
In Business Since 1981

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Illinois are required to have a valid ILCC state license for moves within Illinois. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 622007   Federal Complaint History >
IL license (ILCC#) Required ILCC 64325 Verify here >
Illinois Movers and Warehousemen's Association (IMAWA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Reviews - 288


5 out of 5
Excellent, as alwaysby Genevieve H.

This is my 5th time using USA Moving. They are fantastic. My vintage glassware was beautifully packed, as I was to tired to trust myself to pack that. They are fantastically methodical, energized, and fun professionals.

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Excellent Movers, Excellent Price!by Michael W.

These guys were awesome! Arrived 5 minutes early, had the ENTIRE house, garage, back yard items in 3 hours! Everything packed carefully and professionally with no damage. Then had us unpacked and set up in 2 hours. Whole shebang was 6 hours and these guys were GREAT! Took direction and no complaints. Tipped them big time. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Top Notchby Scott D.

I wasn't there, but i hear the movers were great guys are very professional.

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Excellent by Ator A.

Quick, easy and price perfect

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Move from Chicago to Peoriaby Jacki G.

Moved us twice. Very good and very reliable

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Effortlessly easy and we'll organized.by Jason R.

The movers showed up exactly on time and went right to work. I was expecting to have to constantly keep on them in order to not waste time. No need, the really hustled to get it done as quickly as they could. My only complaint was they did it so fast, I couldn't keep track of anything. All 4 bedrooms were packed up in a couple hours. They returned next day and moved entire 4 bedroom house out in 2 hours. Amazing!

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
First class very professionalby Mitchell K.

Moving my Dad in assisted living was difficult however the movers could not have been better.

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Careful and Considerateby Kurt T.

We were nervous, because we moved in the middle of February and we were worried about the mess that might be tracked into our new home. That worry was completely unfounded because USA showed up with moving blankets (which were remarkably clean) to put down at our old house and our new house. Their were six men who immediately began loading the first truck with the boxes we had packed. Next came the furniture. Each piece was wrapped in a moving blanket, then secured with tape. Some of the pieces were very large and heavy, but they negotiated the turns very well. We had not boxed EVERYTHING (bicycles, garden tools, etc.), so they asked if it was going, then wrapped it in plastic and put it on the truck. When they arrived at the new house, they again put down blankets and were very careful bringing things back in. One interesting thing was that the furniture was wrapped so well that sometimes we could not determine which piece it was and tell them what room to place it in. They described it from memory and told us which room it came from. My wife is way too particular about where on the wall certain pieces go, and they were very accommodating about moving even the very large pieces one inch this way-no one/half inch that way. Its been three weeks, and we have found no damage to the hardwood floors nor any of the furniture.

USA charges for a credit card payment, but will accept a cashier's check, and then only charge the credit card fee on the amount over the bill. So, I obtained a cashier's check for the amount of the estimate (fully believing the bill would be over the estimate). In fact, the bill was over two hundred dollars less than the estimate, which they refunded to us last week. We are so happy with the movers that we plan to give a gift to our new neighbor who recommended USA to us.

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Smooth and Fastby Brent G.

Movers helped me finish packing and did a move without damage to items or either house.

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

5 out of 5
Excellent service!!by Brian S.

I had no issues whatsoever with USA Moving. 4 men came on the day of moving and were very fast, courteous, and helpful. Highly recommend!!

USA Moving & Storage Inc. Photo 1
USA Moving & Storage Inc.
Mar 11, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service and we really appreciate your business

Jerry – USA Moving & Storage

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes