Top
Need quotes from Overland Park movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

Moving Proz

( 4.6 overall, based on 45 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
913-815-4044913-815-4044
10442 West 116th Terrace #220
Overland Park, KS 66210

Let’s face it, moving is one of the most stressful events that can happen in your life. That’s why Moving Proz wants to be a part of your next move in the Overland Park or Lawrence areas – we can handle the stress for you. In fact, we do this because we love it. From packing, to loading and unloading your valuable life possessions and memories, we care for your things as if they were our own.

Our company goal is to provide you with one very important thing: a professional, hassle-free & affordable move. We want to make this easy – and dare we even say . . . enjoyable for you! We are available for next day and even same day moves try getting that from some of the big guys! We move when it is convenient for YOU – evenings, nights or weekends.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Overland Park

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 0

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Kansas are required to have a valid USDOT license and a Kansas Motor Carrier Identification # to operate legally within Kansas and across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required 2275038   Verify here >
KS license (Motor Carrier Identification #) Required 168992 Verify here >

Moving Proz Reviews - 45


5 out of 5
Quick and efficientby

The movers were great and did a good job. The only thing was they were very late due to a previous move.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Mesa,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We apologize for not being prompt due to unknown variables with the move previous to yours. We are really happy to hear that you were still pretty satisfied with our services!

5 out of 5
Pleasant, efficient, helpful, stress free by

The crew was very helpful and patient. They were efficient with time and didn't stop moving the entire time they were working. They were careful about not breaking things or doing damage. Friendly and courteous!

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Sydns,

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your move. I'll be sure to let the crew who moved you know about your review :)

-Marlene

5 out of 5
Efficient, Friendly Crew. Seamless Move! by

The crew was great. Showed up on time. Had the place boxed up and loaded in less time than was quoted. Everything was packed very nicely and carefully. Not a single item was damaged. They unloaded in the new house and the whole job was done without an issue. I would definitely hire them again!

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Lacy,

I will be sure to pass your review along to the crew who moved you! Thanks so much for your review and for allowing us the opportunity to pack and move you to your new place.

-Marlene

5 out of 5
Smooth as glass!by

Great crew. My second time having Moving Proz load my truck. Thanks!

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the great review and the opportunity to let us earn your business on more than one occasion. We are excited to hear that you were very satisfied with your move! We look forward to providing future services for you :)

-Marlene

-Marlene

4 out of 5
good move and fair priceby

Moved from Topeka to Spring hill. Showed up about 20 min late, but got right to work and did a god job. Padded all the appropriate furniture. Nothing was broken in the move.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your review and feedback, it will definitely help us in improving our services. We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your move.

-Marlene

5 out of 5
Professional and helpfulby

We bought a frig from a friend who sold her house. We were able to work it out so the frig was delivered to us after our friend's items were moved into her new place. The driver was good about communicating with us and both movers were extremely helpful when unloading the frig.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

DJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with our services!

5 out of 5
Greatby

Got a piano moved from a friends house to ours (less than 20 miles). They called ahead so I could let my friends know they were coming. It did take them a while to get the piano to me, as they got lost...but they called to get directions and let me know the status. They did a great job and was really personable.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Michelle,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that overall you were very satisfied with our services.

5 out of 5
Very prompt and very goodby

Constantly was moving things to where they belonged and very courteous

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Greg,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our services.

4 out of 5
Fast and friendly by

The two guys that moved my items were very friendly and efficient. They took good care of our things and were carfull with our walls. The only problem was that they didn't bring any tools and of course mine were packed up. So I was charged extra time on my move because we spent about an hour going through my personal items trying to find a screwdriver they needed to take the handles off and on my fridge. It was not the drivers fault at all he said they are never given tools. I just didn't feel the company should have charged me that hour.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Zach,

Thank you for your feedback, it will definitely help us improve our quality of service. We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your move!

5 out of 5
FAST AND EASYby

All the guys did a great job! They were prompt, efficient, courteous, and went above and beyond my expectations, even taking the time to help me fix the leg on my dresser that had been broken during a previous move. I would highly recommend them to others.

Moving Proz Photo 1
Moving Proz
Feb 06, 2015

Hi Colleen,

We are so happy to hear about how satisfied you were with our crew and your move. I will make sure and let Chebon and his crew know about your feedback!

-Marlene

Get quotes from more Overland Park, KS movers

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers
  • Packing Services
  • In state
  • Out of state
4.8 4 reviews

It was a great experience from start to finish. Kourtney at the office was kind and attentive. Jason and Brent were professional, courteous, fast, yet extremely careful with our items. The... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • In state
  • Out of state
 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes

Are you from Moving Proz? Learn how to remove the other movers from your profile page.