Top
Need quotes from Rockville movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Excalibur Moving And Storage

( 4.7 overall, based on 21 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
301-637-3637301-637-3637
12221 Parklawn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852

EXCALIBUR MOVERS is a full service moving company serving the D.C metropolitan area. We are licensed, insured and bonded.
Each of our trucks carry all the right equipment that will fulfill your moving needs (dollies,hand-trucks,furniture pads,all-size boxes,t.v boxes,mattress covers etc..)
All our employees are backed with years of moving experience and has been through a unique training system that we create, This system is based of giving our costumers the most efficient,professional,fast and courteous experience prior,during and after the move day.
If you are looking for a class-A moving company,consider EXCALIBUR MOVING AND STORAGE

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Rockville

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 2
Warehouse Size 1850
In Business Since 2009
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers must have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 2131975   Federal Complaint History >
Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA) Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

Excalibur Moving And Storage Reviews - 21


5 out of 5
Great Experienceby Wayne J.

My wife and I moved from Herndon VA to Urbana MD (approx.45 miles)this is a relocation after 41 years, Excalibur made it painless they gave use a great estimate and stuck to it, they (the four man crew) arrived on time and worked 11 hours straight. They were professional in every way I hated moving but they were the bright spot they didn't break a single item. They packed the truck from the front to the back they had to tie my guest bedroom mattress to the rear deck there was no more space. Every item was wrapped then shrinked wrapped again, they are truly professional hope we never move again but if I do I know who is my moving company. Thanks again!!

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
Jul 07, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Excalibur Team

5 out of 5
Review Excalibur Moving And Storageby Christina C.

The movers were on time and took great care with my belongings. They were also friendly and worked quickly. They came prepared and sensitive to my needs. I have recommended them to three friends who have used them, and I'm going to recommend them again to another friend.

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
May 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your positive feedback..it was a pleasure working for you !!

Excalibur Moving & Storage Team !

5 out of 5
Professional movers: local and long distanceby Abhirath P.

Efficient packing, and transport of full 2 bedroom apartment for all personal items and furniture. Safe and secure wrapping and protection of all fragile items. Fast long distance transport from the East coast to the West coast. Team takes extra efforts to ensure satisfactory delivery, unpacking and assembly of furniture, and careful handling of delicate items and invested additional time to suit all my specific requests. Energetic and professional team and management, and easy to coordinate. Various personnel from the company maintains clear and helpful communication throughout the move. Special thanks to Eli Cohen for his support during all phases of the move, availability to take calls even on Sunday evenings being sympathetic of specific customer needs, providing effective and quick resolutions.

5 out of 5
Fantastic from customer service to labor!by Alana V.

Great experience from the first conversation during a very prompt call back to an on-site estimate and efficient move. They were very accommodating when it came to scheduling. We requested a change in date twice due to forecasted snow. Our move was local and the hard-working, experienced team showed up right on time. They were so efficient that they finished ahead of schedule, making the cost of the move even less! No damage to anything moved & they protected my floors & carpets nicely. Thank you for a great job guys!

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
Jan 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and John. We wish you good luck with your new home. Excalibur Team

5 out of 5
Excellent service by Hanny F.

I hired Excalibur Moving and Storage for my recent move a it was great....the service was professional , the crow arrive on time and worked hard,fast efficient and took care of my belongings, they were very easy to talked to...,I'm highly recommended Excalibur moving and storage.

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
Oct 26, 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Excalibur Team

5 out of 5
Great moving experienceby shlomi w.

I hired Excalibur Movers to move my house from Silver Spring, MD to Columbia, MD.
When I call to get a moving quote the lady in the office was very helpful and I felt she is being very honest about the moving process, she was asking the right questions as if she used to be a mover and gave me great packing tips.
When I reserved the move with them they offer me to stop by their office and pick-up packing supplies at no extra charge. It is great because that way I was able to pack by myself , save the actual move time and save money.
On move day the crew came on time and immediately start wrapping my stuff and load them to the truck. Wilber, the Forman was extremely professional and communicative. Nothing got broken or damaged. Also the final bill was without any surprises and/or hidden fees.
I will 100% use and recommend Excalibur movers

1 out of 5
It was one horrible experience!by Srini B.

It was an international move and seeing good reviews we have decided to go with them and the owner of the company was so convincing about the quality of the service we get with them. It was all a complete reversal when the moving day arrived. They came with limited material and what they have covered only one sofa and a love seat. When we got frustrated and asked them why, they said they used up all material in the prior move from morning and I have to bring anything i want on my own dime even though the negotiated price was inclusive of the material. When we got frustrated and asked them to get the packaging material they stopped working and threatened to abandon the work and sat in their truck. It was a nightmare for us since the container for international shipping is already stationed in front of the house and its too late for us to go find any other packaging company then. I finally got the material from homedepot for several hundreds of $$ and even after that they have done a less the mediocre job in packing. Just today I received the shipment from the container and several items were broken and the folks at the dock were wondering how can a company pack items in such a reckless manner.I'm now working with the insurance to see how much can I salvage but it was a horrible experience working with excaliber

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
Aug 28, 2015

Just like any small business that is trying to grow by providing great customer service and by doing a professional job, we go by the first commandment of the service provider world “The customer is always right.” However, in this specific case Excalibur feels it is safe to say the customer is not right. Here is a list of notes that contain facts and Excalibur's point of view:
- The customer hired Excalibur just to load his container and “very little packing to do”. For Excalibur it was not an international move.
-The estimate was given to the customer over the phone. Before the customer booked the job he called a number of times inquiring about the job and the process. Every time the office asked about the size of his home the customer said “a small 2 bedroom townhouse.” When the moving crew arrived they found that the customer’s home was a 4 bedroom townhouse with 3 levels.
-On the move date the Excalibur moving team had enough packing materials in the truck to pack a 3 bedroom house.
-Excalibur’s office team provided the customer with excellent customer service, as far as communication and flexibility with the move date and time. We knew that the customer needed the container carrier company and the moving company to be synchronized to ensure that he would not be charged for holding the container for too many hours. Since the trucking company responsible for the container wasn’t cooperative at all he asked us, a number of times, to change the date and the time of his move. Excalibur showed tons of flexibility and cooperation with the customer in making it work for him.
-The reason our office manager told the moving crew to stop working was because of the customer’s behavior on the move date. He was very intense and discriminating towards our moving crew. For example, as soon as the customer saw our foreman (yes, our foreman is a short guy) he called the office and shouted at the manager for sending a short guy. The manager politely asked the customer to let the guys start the job, see how they work, and call him back. The customer agreed and called back apologizing. He even told the manager that the crew was one of the best he’d moved with. That was just one example of many. Usually our guys can handle this type of stress and discrimination from customers but this time it was too much.
In closing, we would like to apologize that Excalibur’s part in your international move was not like you expected it to be. As a service provider we care about what people think about the service that we provide. We learn from it and make sure that that those types of cases don’t happen again.

5 out of 5
It was awesomeby Jody B.

They were on time, pleasant and so attentive to every detail. My movers were extremely professional when moving belongings and handled them with care and were fast. I've never seen a couch wrapped so quick in my life, lol. Im 9 mo pregnant and they made sure I didn't lift a thing!

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
May 28, 2015

Thank you very much Ms. Jody..it was a pleasure working for you..we wish you good luck in your new home !
Excalibur Movers Team !!

5 out of 5
Great job done by Excalibur moving and storage by Greg K.

This company is great, Itai and his crew arrived on time, cared about my stuff, always checked with me that I'm satisfied and gave great service. Price is reasonable and i feel I got worth for every dollar I spent. Thank you guys, I will use you again and I definatly will recommend you to others

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
May 08, 2015

Thank you for your kind feedback

4 out of 5
Easy and quick!by Ashley S.

My move was pleasant and easy - I just wish I had things 100% ready to go for the team to move everything instead of just all of the furniture. There was a little confusion over the moving date, which was likely my own fault, but Excalibur was able to adjust and come the next day - I only paid a 1-hour travel time penalty.

Excalibur Moving And Storage Photo 1
Excalibur Moving And Storage
May 08, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. As a service provider, there is always room for improvements. We promise to take your feedback and learn from it. We also hope to hear from you the next time you need moving services. Excalibur Team

More movers to consider in Rockville, MD

4.2 6 reviews

I recently moved to a new apartment and needed someone to move the future from one place to on the next. JV was the first company to call me back, and offered the best price. They wrapped my... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • In state
  • Out of state
5.0 3 reviews

We had a 3 part move started at storage unit loaded up. Then to house to pickup some stuff. Then to the house to unload 24 ft box truck and pod. It had to be the hottest day of the year and the... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Portable Storage Containers
  • In state
  • Out of state
  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services
  • In state
 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes

Are you from Excalibur Moving And Storage? Learn how to remove the other movers from your profile page.