Need quotes from Romulus movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

All Around Moving & Storage

( 4.9 overall, based on 20 reviews)

Facebook Twitter
14715 Five M Center Dr
Romulus, MI 48174

We take pride in a job well-done, and our moving company is available to help you relocate your home, office, apartment, or even your industrial facility. Our approach to relocation solutions involves taking an interest in our customers’ unique needs; therefore, we take the time to get to know our Romulus customers like family.

We even offer specialized movers in Ann Arbor, Bloomfield, Birmingham, Canton, Farmington Grosse Point, Northville, Novi, Plymouth, and Troy like antique furniture movers and piano movers.


  • In state
  • Out of state
  • International


  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor


  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Agent
  • Military/DOD Certified
  • Government/GSA

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover

Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Romulus

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 6
Warehouse Size 15,000 sq. ft.
Business Type Agent for National Van Lines
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Michigan are required to have a valid USDOT license and a Michigan state license (MPSC #) to operate legally within Michigan and across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required 562547 (National Van Lines 76628)   Federal Complaint History >
MI license (MPSC#) Required L-20874 Verify here >
Michigan Movers Association (MMA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

All Around Moving & Storage Reviews - 20

5 out of 5
Excellent experience. by Mary F.

Excellent experience from the first phone call to the last box. Every price point was explained with no hidden cost. The moving team was prompt, professional and careful with my possessions. Dale and Jordan represented this company well. Will definitely use All Around again.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Jul 12, 2016

Thank you, Mary! We appreciate your feedback and review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Please let us know if you or any of you friends and family need any assistance with anything and we'll be happy to help!

5 out of 5
Fast Moveby Kelly B.

Gary and Ray were my movers and they did a fast and careful job of moving my things which were large and very heavy. My move was from 2nd floor apartment to a condo, one mile away. We were their first move of the day, they called to say they were on their way, and they were right on time. They even moved a heavy and very awkward leather sectional sofa to our basement for us, to make room for our other furniture. I like that this moving company takes credit cards, so convenient. I moved 5 years ago and the movers I hired back then only took a cashier's check, which was not convenient, as I was told after the move was completed. There was always great communication with the company, the website is awesome, and prices were the best around, that I found. The only 'negative' for me was the fuel charge, which was $94.00, which was also their hourly rate. I feel that was too expensive to charge for fuel driving from Romulus or Ann Arbor to Canton and then driving just one mile from apt to condo. Other than that, I am very happy and satisfied with their services and the move.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
May 26, 2016

Hi Kathy,

Thank you so much for your feedback and review. As you know, a lot of our business comes from referrals and reviews like yours so we do truly appreciate it! We take pride in our employees an our crew members and driver's show that in their work.

We do take credit cards, personal checks, cash, money order's, whatever is easiest for you for your convenience.

We always take our customers responses into consideration. The "fuel" charge also covers the equipment, the travel to and from the job-site, fuel, and truck fees so that there are no additional fee's charged for your move. This is a standard for all jobs within our service area.

We are competitive with all of the reputable competitors in the area and feel that being upfront about the additional fee's by rolling them into one standard hour has been the easiest way for our customer's to understand the additional fee's that apply with the job.

If you have any other services that we can help with, please let us know!

Thank you again,

All Around Moving

5 out of 5
Got the job done and in great timeby Candace P.

The guys showed up on time and called ahead of time to let me know they were on their way. They were super easy to work with and very respectful. They even made good time getting to my new place - an hour away - in fact they beat me there! They were efficient and made great time with the move and I am happy!

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Apr 15, 2016


We appreciate your review and we're glad that you had a great move and were willing to tell others about it! If you have any future business, please don't hesitate to call us. We can handle any job, big or small -- worldwide!

Thank you,

The All Around Team

5 out of 5
Job well done!by Steve T.

Had 5 pieces of furniture to move from Grosse Pointe to Birmingham. Two of the items were tall glass bookshelves with glass sides and doors.

Kyle and Mario did a great job "overwrapping" for extra protection.
More concerned about our high quality Michigan roads but the guys did a great job and promptly delivered to my home. They moved some other furniture to the garage to make room for these new items.
Prompt, curteous, and professional.

I'd use them again for any in-town moves.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Apr 21, 2015

Thank you Steve!

4 out of 5
Excellent!by Adrienne P.

Kyle, Mario and Mike moved me and they were awesome!!! Right on time at 9:00am and wrapped every piece of furntiure as if they were taking care of their own. This was a temporary move for me and will be hiring this company and asking for these three to move me again!!!

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Apr 02, 2015

Thank you Adrienne!

5 out of 5
All around a great moveby Jacltyn D.

I had a great experience with All Around Moving they were able to move me on a Sunday which they normally do not do. They were prompt, on-time and responsible. Tony who I spoke with when booking my move walked me through the process and was very gracious about me using their service. My movers were friendly, energetic and more than willing to help when taking apart and putting my furniture back together. I will use them again.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Mar 16, 2015

Thank you Jacltyn! It was a pleasure!

5 out of 5
Difficult move done well!by Lauren F.

I had a difficult move with some heirloom furniture and heavy pieces. I also had some things at home and some things in storage. At the receiving end, I also needed some things at my home and some in storage, but it was a mix of what came from and went to where. The weight of my move was estimated within 100 pounds - not bad for over a 10,000 pound move! I had great crews in Michigan and Florida, and the driver was not only professional, but really a nice guy. The office was responsive to my questions. So overall, I had a great experience with every aspect of this move. I would definitely recommend them!

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Mar 11, 2015

Thank you Lauren!

5 out of 5
Satisfied customerby James S.

This company was a very professional moving company. They showed up early, before the actual scheduled time. They completed the move well within the allotted time. The movers were very efficient and had all the right tools in order to get the job done. I was a very satisfied customer.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Thank you for the positive review!

3 out of 5
All-around moving experienceby Bounghoon L.

The scheduled move was 12-2pm. They did not call me until 3pm and told me that they would arrive in 30min. They arrived @ 4:10pm. Then, their start time was at 4pm on the paper...
I was originally quoted for one bedroom move within town at about 2hr-3hr. They took 2.5 hours loading only!!!
They did not have tools (electric screw drivers.. etc) so I had to personally break and reassemble a large bookcase because they were going to take forever to do it. As I looked outside while doing the work, they were taking breaks smoking inside the truck..etc.
Anyways, the movers left at 8:30pm and it was already so... dark out. I was expecting 3 guys to show up and only 2 showed up. They were friendly enough to be able to have small talks here and there but the appointment time and quote is just very unreliable. Would I use them again? Probably not.. mainly due to the time keeping. Had I known that the start/arrival time would be 4:10pm, I would have picked a different moving company.
Afterall, I still tipped them $63 even after one of the lamps were broken during the unloading.
I know that no moving company is perfect and they did finish the move the same day.. So it is what it is.. I guess.
Oh, one last thing, starting at about 1-2pm on the moving day, I started calling the company number listed.. No one would ever pick up the phone.. Left voice messages but no callback.
So.. by the time they arrived I was already frustrated.
Anyways, the move is completed.
Thank you.

All Around Moving & Storage Photo 1
All Around Moving & Storage
Mar 10, 2015

Hello All Around Moving Customer, we apologize that your expectations were not met during your experience with us. We do pride ourselves on customer service and have the highest of standards for our moving crews. We will take into account all of your issues posted and work with this crew in particular on their development. Otherwise, thank you for your business, we do truly value it.

5 out of 5
Very Good Experienceby Wilfred B.

When I was looking for a moving company for our move from Michigan to Europe (Netherlands), it was important for me to choose a reputable company that was experienced with international moves. I got three quotes and all of them were higher than expected. So I looked once more to find a fourth option and found All Around Moving. Because of the very positive reviews (quality and price) I was hopeful to have found the right company. And they did not disappoint.

At the point when I talked to Tony we didn’t have much time anymore to select a moving company but he was able to provide an estimate within a couple of days. The estimate was significantly lower than the other three quotes and I loved it that he was willing to explain how he calculated the charges based on actual weight. He was professional and pleasant to talk to.

As planned, it took the crew of four two days to pack our belongings in our 4-bedroom house and to load everything into the 40 foot shipping container. They were all professional with the packing and easy to relate to.

The container arrived at our storage unit in the Netherlands yesterday and everything appears to be in good order. Overall our move was a very positive experience. Thank you and well done!


Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes