Top
Need quotes from New York movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Roadway Moving

( 5.0 overall, based on 9 reviews)

Facebook Twitter
212-812-5240212-812-5240
845 Third Ave
New York, NY 10022

Roadway Moving is a New York City moving company. Roadway is a residential moving company and a commercial moving company that specializes in corporate relocation and local and long distance moves. We offer fast and efficient moving and storage services. We at Roadway Moving have a lot of experience in moving businesses to where the opportunities are and in the least amount of time, at a great price.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in New York

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 38
In Business Since 2008
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of New York are required to have a valid USDOT license and a New York state license (NYDOT#) to operate legally within New York and across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required 1854436   Federal Complaint History >
NY license (NYDOT#) Required 38589
New York State Movers & Warehousemen’s Association Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

Roadway Moving Reviews - 9


5 out of 5
Professional. Courteous. Wonderful experience.by Shannon L.

The movers arrived 30 mins early. They clearly communicated the time they would arrive (we even texted while I was in a meeting and could not take calls). They brought the proper supplies to complete their job. They were careful with my items. The were extremely fast, professional, and courteous. They made what could have been a very stressful day very relaxing. I highly recommend. I am very thankful I chose this company.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Apr 10, 2015

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.
thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
I would us them again!by Denise V.

Roadway arrived early and was done in less than 2 hours. Two men moved everything while the 3rd packed and wrapped to prepare the next item to be moved. They were neat and took care of my belongings. Once I saw how they respected my things I had complete trust in them. If you have ever moved before, you know that is saying a lot. I would not hesitate to use Roadway again.

5 out of 5
From NY to Seattleby Rafal F.

Moved 1 bedroom apartment from NYC to Seattle. We picked Roadway based on on-line reviews. There seem to be a lot of dishonesty with many companies where moving estimates get increased while in transit, but nothing like that happened to us. Not with this company. At no point we felt being manipulated or misled. The estimate was accurate and there was never any question about changing it. Communication was good with what to expect from them.

3 guys showed up for the pick up. They were quick and professional. Our items were pre-packed and wrapped by us but the movers also wrapped our mattress and other larger items in additional blankets and large cardboard boxes. We also had 3 guy at drop off.

I would recommend this company to anyone. I believe their service is competitive and fair.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Feb 17, 2015

Rafal,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
Jersey to Vermontby Michael J.

First, the estimate we received was one of the lowest and there were no surprises. Our sales associated (Dave) explained everything in detailed and answered all our questions. Then on the day of the pickup that team was excellent, professional, personable and made sure our furniture was wrapped and protected. Last, the delivery team was as professional and courteous to make sure that all our belongings were unwrapped and placed where we wanted them. We would recommend Roadway and plan to use them in the future.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Feb 03, 2015

Michael,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
Quick, Efficient, Thorough, Value, Recommend by Mike T.

I called for a few estimates and out of all of them Roadway was the most thorough in their questioning - i.e. how many pieces of furniture, how many boxes, even if I had random things like a golf bag. The total estimate was reasonable. I was unsure of my move date and explained the situation to Anthony and he was very accommodating. I ended up having to change my move date and there were no issues at all.
When the movers (3 guys) came (on time) they were friendly and immediately got to work. They were VERY thorough wrapping up EVERYTHING... even things that probably didn't need to be wrapped were wrapped anyway. Everything was handled with care. They were as quick and efficient as one could expect.
Once we got to my new place, everything was moved to where I wanted it. The guys carefully put all the furniture they had taken apart for the move back together... probably better than it was put together before! All in all, a fantastic job. No "casualties" (i.e. broken dishes, etc.). They were done in the expected timeframe and the cost was exactly as estimated. I would definitely call them again for my next move!

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Jan 26, 2015

Mike,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
Absolutely the best moving crew we have ever usedby Brett B.

From quote to actual move absolutely the most professional movers i have ever dealt with. We were not finished packing when the movers arrived (our fault). But the Roadway crew jumped in immediately and helped us stay on schedule. They helped make an inevitably stressful situation much more manageable. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a top notch moving service.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Jan 22, 2015

Brett,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
Great Experience with Roadway Moving!by Kevin P.

I spent a great deal of time researching moving companies, trying to find one that had good reviews across many different review sites (especially Yelp, which apparently does not allow paid reviews). Roadway Moving had consistently good reviews - not perfect, but mostly, mostly really good. Of particular note were people's reviews detailing the honesty and professionalism of the sales people and the movers.

So I decided to go with Roadway Moving. The salesman who worked with me was helpful and not at all pushy. He kept in touch enough to make sure things were flowing as they should without being annoying. The whole process of signing the contract online was very straightforward. I got the impression that Roadway Moving really had their act together, which was reassuring.

When it came near to the time of the move I started receiving calls from the driver/mover to let me know when he would be arriving. He was very friendly and professional. When the driver had a delay due to the job before ours he kept me updated on exactly when he would arrive at our move location and he was there at the revised time.

The driver/mover and his assistant showed up in a huge brand new tractor trailer rig (very impressive) and they immediately got to work. They worked fast but also carefully. They were really great guys who obviously took great pride in their work and in the company they worked for.

My wife and I had most everything already boxed and packed so mostly it was very straightforward. Some furniture and some odd-sized items needed padding and protection which the driver/mover did in expert fashion. He kept track of every single item by tagging and logging them on the moving documents, which he went over with me after they loaded the truck. Before I signed the documents and made my 1/2 of the total payment he explained every aspect of what I was signing and made sure I understood why the documents said.

As the driver/mover made his way across the country he kept in touch to give me progress reports regarding when we could expect him to arrive at the delivery site. He drover about 2800 miles and made excellent time.

As it turned out my wife and I had a delay in our own cross-country travel plans and could not be present when the goods arrived at our new home. I provided the driver/mover with a document detailing which numbered boxes and furniture items belonged in which room of the house. Our house sitter watched over the operation as each item was placed in its proper room and she was very impressed with the Roadway Moving crew.

The driver/mover called me during the delivery to ask me where unnumbered boxes and items went and even though I could tell he was very tired he was cheerful and friendly as ever. He also called when the delivery was complete to confirm that everything had gone well.

A few days after the move the Roadway Moving customer service office called to ask how everything had gone and I was happy to be able to give them a good report.

So I am a happy customer, as you can tell. Roadway Moving had excellent communication, excellent employees, and really seemed like a well-organized and well-run company. I recommend them highly!

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Jan 22, 2015

Kevin,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
A moving company that honors its promises.by Martin D.

If a moving company can set a price it honors, and move one’s belongings from New York to California on time, without breaking any items, that is a company worth choosing. We all spend our time before a move doing due diligence, but I can save people that task by selecting the Roadway Moving company. They moved us from New York to California in a fashion that alleviated the stress of moving. It all began with a visit to our New York apartment by Roadway’s representative, Jeffrey Cadwallader, a true professional. What he promised, he delivered. He was always available to take a call from us. As journalists, my wife and I pride ourselves on being good researchers. We checked out a lot of moving companies before opting for Roadway. It offered the most competitive price and guaranteed to ease the stress of moving. The moving crew arrived on time and cleared our apartment with military precision. The job took half the time we had expected. The crew even helped us pack some possessions without adding extra charges. At the California end, everything went smoothly too. Our advice to anyone looking for a five star company is to choose Roadway Moving.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Jan 22, 2015

Martin,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

5 out of 5
Roadway Moving: Smooth, Pleasant Moveby Vanessa H.

Two years ago I did the same move in reverse with a different company and I was very displeased with the other company's service. So when it came time for my move in December, I was very judicious about choosing a moving company.

First, Roadway Moving stood out from the other companies I evaluated in their promptness in getting back to me. I submitted an online inquiry and received a call from their sales rep Mike right away. (In comparison, other moving companies would respond only by email to my online inquiries) Mike had me fill out my moving inventory and then called me back promptly with an estimate. (In comparison, other moving companies would drag their feet after I submitted my moving inventory) When we realized I may have been overestimating the dimensions of my furniture Mike scheduled an appointment for an in-home estimator. The in-home estimator, Asaf, was friendly and efficient. When I received a call again from my sales rep with the updated price, I made up my mind to choose Roadway based on their excellent service so far, and their consistently positive reviews on Yelp, Angie's List, and Better Business Bureau.

Roadway was able to schedule my move within one week. The day of the move, the three-man crew arrived right on time. The crew was methodical and thorough in their loading of boxes, disassembling and wrapping of furniture, and loading of furniture. While the crew loaded up I was free to clean my apartment for final move-out. It felt like we were a team.

When we arrived at my new place, the crew was great about asking where furniture and area rugs were to be placed. The crew leader had a good eye for placement, too. Even if I wasn't in the room when things were being placed I would go check on the room to find that the furniture was precisely where I thought it should be. My new place was already feeling like home and they hadn't even moved in the boxes yet!

All in all, Roadway Moving made my moving day smooth, low stress, and even pleasant. Thanks so much for all the hard work from the crew, sales team, and customer service team. I would definitely recommend Roadway Moving to my friends and family.

Roadway Moving Photo 1
Roadway Moving
Jan 21, 2015

Vanessa,

thank you so much for your kind words it goes a long way.

thank you for choosing Roadway Moving.

-Roadway Moving Team

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes