Top
Need quotes from Richmond movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

Dunmar Moving Systems

( 4.5 overall, based on 12 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
804-714-2520804-714-2520
8030 Whitepine Road
Richmond, VA 23237

Thank you for stopping by Dunmar Moving's page. We are a local moving company with the support of Allied Van Lines that can move you across town or around the globe. We have been serving Virginia with high quality moving and storage services since 1970. We pride ourselves on the high-quality, cost-effective services we offer our residential customers. Please fill out a free quote request so we can assist you with your upcoming move. We look forward to hearing from you!

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Auto Transport
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Industrial Movers
  • Agent
  • Military/DOD Certified
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Richmond

Moving Company Business Info

Business Type Agent for Allied Van Lines
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Virginia are required to have a valid Virginia state license for moves within Virginia. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 76235 (Allied Van Lines 76235)   Federal Complaint History >
VA license Required 266 Verify here >
Virginia Movers and Warehousemens Association (VMWA) Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

Dunmar Moving Systems Reviews - 12


5 out of 5
Hassle-free Moveby Donna B.

This company was fantastic at handling my cross country move. The packers did a great job-very nice people that knew what they were doing. They found some money and a credit card in a drawer and returned it. Movers were also very professional and handled things with care. They arrived on time and I couldn't have asked for better service. I took three bids and Dunmar gave the middle bid. The lowest bid was an online company that gave an incredibly low estimate over the phone. They also asked for upfront money. It just did not seem professional. Red flag! Too good to be true. So, I chose Dunmar. And I felt everything was in good hands through the whole experience.They even weighed in a little less than what was estimated. That was nice. Overall, I highly recommend Dunmar. They made a tough cross-country move as painless as possible.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Oct 02, 2014

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out a review. In addition thank you for highlighting some of our big concerns with online moving companies that sometime give our industry a bad reputation.

5 out of 5
best move everby John A.

We were extremely pleased with our team. Rob did a very good job in estimating and assisting us through the process. Issac was exceptional - he was professional and efficient and managed his team well. Wish I had him for every future move as he was top notch!

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 15, 2014

Thank you for business and your time to provide some feedback. We hope you are settling into your new home in North Carolina.

5 out of 5
Great moving experience at a good priceby Faisal M.

After shopping around with few moving companies for my across the state move, I settled with Dunmar Moving. The agent was extremely honest, helpful and professional. The moving crew at both ends were prompt and professional and the move had no damages. I had some fragile items like 55" LED TV that was packed, unpacked and assembled professionally without any problems. I would highly recommend them.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 15, 2014

Thank you for business and your time to provide some feedback. We hope you are getting settled in your new home.

4 out of 5
Satisfactoryby Sara F.

Overall my experience was good. The movers arrived promptly and kept continued communication through the entire move. They were very professional and handled our items with care. The only negative comment I would have would be with the representatives who set up the initial estimate (dunmar moving). I asked about one particular item regarding packing our glass table tops which the representative said would be handled by the mover. Thankfully the mover called me a day ahead of arrival and I confirmed whether he would be packing the glass of which he said no. The mover was very helpful though in suggesting how I could go about packing the glass and offered to bring whatever he could with short notice. Since the mover (allied) was being coordinated by (dunmar moving) there may have been a disconnect with what the representative thought was included and what was actually included In terms of what the mover would pack. I would suggest that if your estimate/move is being coordinated through dunmar moving that you double check the facts with the actual mover that will be moving your items. Other than that I was very satisfied with the allied movers.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and your business. As you mentioned in your review communication is key during any move, we have used your move as a training example of why it is so important to get all of the details of move.

5 out of 5
Excellent Serviceby Jayne S.

Excellent team service from the time I first called through the entire move to Houston. All took place in less than 3 weeks... The unloaders on the TX end were so very nice. The only issue I had was waiting for my refund as I overpaid and had to contact them after substantial time had passed. 5 stars for their services

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 15, 2014

Thank you for business and your time to provide some feedback. We are looking into how we can streamline the process of issuing refunds based on your concern.

5 out of 5
Excellent customer serviceby Glenn S.

Very quick service. Estimate was accurate and within budget. Sales person called frequently for updates, even on weekends, and personally dropped by to check on progress. Office staff was very quick to correct an error and did their best to accommodate our schedule.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 15, 2014

Thank you for business and your time to provide some feedback. We hope you are getting settled in your new home.

5 out of 5
Outstanding!by Sandra J.

Could not have been better! Rob, Stephanie, Nick, Vance, Marshall and Thaddeus should be given All Star awards for the way the handled this assignment. I ask a lot of questions and they answered all of them! On moving day, they went above and beyond to be sure we received the highest level of service. And everyone was cheerful, energetic, extremely polite and conscientious. I was able to relax on the sofa for some much needed rest while they took care of every detail. It was a very positive experience for us to be in such capable hands. Thank you, Dunmar!

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and your business. We hope you are still finding time to relax on your sofa as you get settled in your new home.

5 out of 5
Greatby Dennis P.

It could not have been a better moving experience from start to finish. Everyone that worked with me at Dunmar was very professional and went out of their way make sure everything went accordingly. I have used them a second time and was just as pleased the second time as the first. I would give them five stars for both moves.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 11, 2014

Thank you for business for both moves and your time to provide some feedback. We hope you are getting settled in your new home.

4 out of 5
Averageby Allycia S.

Communication was poor with initial estimate as I needed a distant and local quote for the same required packing done. Representative thought that I was going to move all the items that I requested be packed if I was moving locally. This was never relayed to him at any point in our conversations. This lead to a lower quote due to it not including packing.
Packers were asked to pack glass, all pictures, lamps, clothes in closet, and a few other items pointed out to them. They proceeded to box up items that were in plastic hampers or linen bags that we intended to move. I felt that they should have asked me about all items that they were not asked to pack initially. I found many medium sized boxes with only 2-3 items in them loosely packed. I feel that I paid for many more boxes than what I should have. I would not have never spent the time to pack these items myself had I knew that they were going to box them up anyway.
The overall furniture moving and packing of my storage unit was fantastic. All furniture arrived in tack and we were pleased with this portion of the move.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on the packing and communication. When it comes to moving our customers should be kept in the loop at all times and communication is key for you to not only understand what is going on but for us internally to make sure we perform the services you requested. We will take this information that you provided an use it to educate our support staff and packers on how they can communicate more efficiently with our customers and other team members. Thank you for your business and your time to give us feedback!

5 out of 5
Great move!!!!by Margaret M.

I knew the Owner personally and I couldn't have been happier with the move!! All six men were so great to work with and I have no complaints. The men did exactly what I asked them to do and they were very prompt and efficient. They all were wonderful and a delight to be around. I was most pleased with my move.

Dunmar Moving Systems Photo 1
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 10, 2014

Thank you for business and your time to provide some feedback. We hope you are getting settled in your new home.

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes