Top
Need quotes from Jupiter movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

A-1 Moving & Storage Company

( 4.6 overall, based on 12 reviews)


855-969-1976855-969-1976
15070 Corporate Rd N
Jupiter, FL 33478

Family owned and operated since 1972, A-1 Moving and Storage is an Atlas agent, offering local, long distance and international moving services. A-1 Moving and Storage is a proud member of the Florida Movers and Warehousemen's Association (FMWA) and American Moving and Storage Association (AMSA).

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state
  • International

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Portable Storage Containers

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Auto Transport
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Agent
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Jupiter

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 10
Warehouse Size 45,000 Square feet. All Air-conditioned
Business Type Agent for Atlas Van Lines
In Business Since 1972

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of Florida are required to have a valid Florida state license (IM#) to operate legally within Florida. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 872307 (Atlas Van Lines 125550)   Federal Complaint History >
FL license (IM#) Required IM 139 Verify here >
Florida Movers and Warehousemen's Association (FMWA) Recommended MEMBER   Verify here >

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Reviews - 12


5 out of 5
Highly Recommend A-1 Moving and Storageby

We cannot thank A-1 Moving and Storage and Katie and Andy Newitt enough for allowing Cancer Alliance to use the storage unit for the past few years.

We have to commend the entire team for going out of their way to help assist us. The minute we walked through the door Cindy greeted us with a warm smile and made sure that we were taking care of. I'm sorry we cannot remember the name of the supervisor who helped us. He was wonderful and was very accommodating. It was nice of him to tell us that he was happy to help and that Cancer Alliance was such a worthwhile organization. The icing on the cake was Brooks the young man who was assigned to help load our belongings into the vehicles. He was very professional and such a company man! We attempted to give him a tip. He informed us that it was not necessary and returned the tip. He said that if we ever knew of anyone moving to please keep A1 Moving and Storage in mind. After the experience that we had, you can be rest assured that we will definitely recommend A1 Moving & Storage.

Thank you Katie and Andy for always being there for Cancer Alliance.

Warm regards, Stanton and Cancer Alliance

5 out of 5
Very Good Success with A-1by

Very Good,

Guys sent were professional and easy going,

Move went very smoothly and the guys finished a few hours sooner then expected

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for the nice review!

5 out of 5
A-1 is A-1!by

Andy Newitt has represented A-1 Moving and Storage as a very close contact with the MacArthur Campus of FAU. He and the company have been excellent partners for about 15 years now. They are always the company to call when we need a major inter-campus move or to transport donations to the campus. Very professional, friendly and prompt. WE highly recommend Andy and the A-1 team.

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for your continued confidence in A-1, and thank you for taking the time for this review.

We appreciate FAU as a valued customer and look forward to many more years of service.

5 out of 5
very professionalby

very nice guys, fast, efficient. careful. Highly recommend. They were all around very professional and courteous.We had 2 make additional stops and they were amazing. All four were courteous and worked well as a team very nice guys, fast, efficient..

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your move, and our team!

5 out of 5
The Best!by

A-1 Moving and Storage provided exceptional service for our move in December 2013 which consisted of moving the contents of an office, as well as scientific equipment, from one building to another and relocating office furniture between several offices within a suite. The movers were organized, knowledgeable, polite, capable and attentive to their work. They handled our items efficiently and with care and left the work areas neat and clean. We have used A-1 for moves on many occassions, for both small and large jobs, and we have always had outstanding experiences.

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for your great review!

5 out of 5
DemeRx - Miami Relocationby

A1 Moving and Storage is more than just a moving company, they are really a partner for us. In our scientific equipment industry, we need to make sure that the people that handle the equipment not only do a good job in the packing and delivering them, but even more in the interaction with our common customers. A1 is superb - Always timely, accurate and responsive. With the right knowledge of the industry and an amazing ability of to resolve issues. I will recommend A1 and Andy Newitt anytime and for any job.

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

We appreciate your confidence in us and it is a pleasure to work together with such a great business partner, it is truly a team effort.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

4 out of 5
A-1 moving provided a great service. by

A-1 moving and storage moved me into the Protected Area of a Nuclear Power Plant. To do so, coordination, equipment, supervision, Safety, badging, Security, all come into play. Andy and his staff were professional, ogranized, and performed the move without incident. I would certainally recommed them to anyone.

DM

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit this review.

We appreciate the challenges and rules of working in a Nuclear Power Plant. I am glad that we are able to complete your project to your satisfaction, with no incidents.

5 out of 5
A-1 surveyby

My work with A-1 is consistently an excellent experience. Their entire team is always professional and prepared for the task at hand. A-1 has proven to be a partner to our facility goals and objectives and I would recommend their services to anyone in need.

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

David, we appreciate working with you and your company. As you mentioned we look at our relationship as a partnership and as such, we enjoy working with you and meeting your goals and exceeding your expectations. When you prosper, we prosper!

Thanks for the vote of confidence and the nice review.

5 out of 5
It got there in one piece!!!!by

We had a very large and heavy table with a glass top and a base of welded drift wood. The table was very valuable and A1 Moving and Storage was recommended by a top Realtor in our area. We were glad to have a professional company handle the move. It was flawless and we were super happy..

David L. Baker
President
Great Eastern Mortgage & Investment Inc.

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thanks for the great review David!

We appreciate your confidence in us to handle that expensive table for you. I am glad that everything worked out well for you.

5 out of 5
BILLY'S CREWby

Very professional, thorough and fast. "Billy's Crew". They deserve a raise for outstanding performance! Keep up the good work! They were on time, worked very fast and thorough. I would certainly recommed A-1 Movers! The Estimator had a great sense of humor and I liked her little printer!

A-1 Moving & Storage Company Photo 1
A-1 Moving & Storage Company
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for your great review of our crew and company! We strive for this kind of success in all our moves, and we are happy to have been of service to you.

Get quotes from more Jupiter, FL movers

5.0 3 reviews

3 guys, very professional, fast, efficient, no damages, reasonable price. My office has used them a few times and I used them once before. I highly recommend them! Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services
  • In state
  • Full-Service Move
  • In state
  • Out of state
3.8 8 reviews

Don’t believe the biased high ratings for American Van Lines (AVL) seen online. AVL buys people’s silence if not 100% satisfied. To accept their “settlement offer”, you sign a contract saying you... Read more

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services
  • In state
  • Out of state
 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes

Are you from A-1 Moving & Storage Company? Learn how to remove the other movers from your profile page.