Top
Need quotes from Rockville movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

495 Movers Inc.

( 4.8 overall, based on 37 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
1888-495-49511888-495-4951
640 Lofstrand Ln
Rockville, MD 20850

What make 495movers Inc. Legit company?
495movers Inc. leader moving company in MD, VA and DC.
We doing all types of move residential, commercial, corporate, military move, seniors and move managements.
Our target is to keep the great reviews and feedback that we receiving.
Our keys to for good services:
Full service- free packing materials
Our experiences crew will pack and move you home from packing the kitchen to dissemble and assembly for no extra
Costs. All materials no charge you also can come to our storage at 640 Lofstrand ln Rockville, MD 20850 and pick up as many packing material that you need book boxes, dish box, wardrobe boxes Taps, bubble wrap and more… so we got the first key no extra cost, no hidden fees and full service.
Our employees – what’s happen before they come to move you?
Important second key for any moving company to success in our opinion is the crew who working very hard every day and coming out to your homes & companies they are the front of our company and that’s why we choose them carefully. 495movers Inc. before hiring making background checks, resume, application, all employee on payroll, any driver doing driving test and drug test. 2 weeks of training at our facilities before coming to serve you.

Insurance
495movers carry all insurances required by law and even above standard such as umbrella insurance due to projects we do for Government offices and high standard managements, senior’s facilities and costumer with disabilities. When comparing 495movers inc to different company you must make sure that company carry:
Worker compensation insurance that cover any injury that happen to employee at your property and prevent claim to your home owner insurance. If employee injured at you property it is our responsibility!
Liability insurance
If god forbid any physical damage happen to you property our company got you covered.
There is Issus you can’t play with.

If you move yourself, your company or you manage the move for someone else your research end here we are the right choice for you.
Please use the contact information for stress free moving experience.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Military/DOD Certified
  • Government/GSA

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Rockville

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 5
Warehouse Size 12000sf
In Business Since 2009
Better Business Bureau Rating & Complaint History

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers must have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 1893270   Federal Complaint History >
Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA) Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

495 Movers Inc. Reviews - 37


5 out of 5
Quick, easy move!by

Setting up the move was very easy. The rep who set up my appointment was seriously chatty (as in, really too chatty), but very nice and answered all of my questions about the move in terms of timeline and price options. The movers themselves were fantastic - very hard working, efficient, and on time. This was one of the smoothest moves I've had.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thanks for the feedback we will most definitely take it to our attention.

5 out of 5
Nice move!by

This was our 15th move in just over 30 years. We have had a range of experiences with moving companies. 495Movers tops the list. They are a motivated company, focused on the mission and customer satisfaction. The delivery driver was particularly noteworthy in his professionalism, attention to detail and personal interest in ensuring we were satisfied. We heartily recommend 495Movers.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
It was a true pleasure working with you guys.
Enjoy the Floridian sun...

5 out of 5
Good experience with movers.by

Checked prices of three moving companies and 495 movers was willing to better the prices of the others. Personal service during moving day was great. Visit by a representative prior to moving day proved valuable in making sure that all of our concerns were documented and taken care of.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thanks for making our job so easy.

5 out of 5
Great job!by

Tom was my foreman for the move and he was great. They worked fast and hard the entire time. They arrived when they said they would. Even though most everything did not require packing, any miscellaneous objects were packed quick and expertly. Tom asked if I wanted anything set up before they left the new place.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience a good review goes a long way.

5 out of 5
Very Satisfied with Local Moveby

While I have done several long distance moves this was the first time I had ever done a local one. In searching for a company I had narrowed it down to 3. When I called 495 I spoke with Jacob who not only was very professional over the phone, he took the time to explain the different options and how they would effect my cost. While they weren't the least expensive company, they weren't the most expensive either. Jacob's prompt follow-up, along with his encouragement to take the time to check their reviews and the BBB., told me they wanted to earn my business. Then both the day before and the day of the move he contacted me to make sure everything was set and even the crew called when they were with-in about 15 minutes of arrival. When they arrived, Sitow (crew mgr) introduced himself along with his team Roberto and Gilberto. Sitow took the time to go thru my apartment and review a couple my special packing request (which he packed himself). Then they wasted no time in getting started and didn't take a break until they were ready to get on the road. The unloading took no time at all, they made sure the items needing reassembly were taken care of and then they thanked me for the opportunity to assist in my move before they left.

I'm happy to say nothing was damaged during the move and I would use them again should the opportunity arise.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

We appreciate your detailed review and we look forward to forward to hear from you in the future.

5 out of 5
Perfect Jobby

495 Movers were truly exceptional in making my large corporate office move go smoothly. Jacob was friendly, helpful and communicative. He assisted me in many areas including networking me with a company to help in redesigning the cubicle formation, this alone was a huge help in making the move go smoothly.
The contract was extremely flexible; allowing me to tailor the entire move specifically to meet our needs. There was no grey area, it was all clearly outlined and easy to understand.
On move day the team arrived on time and ready to go. They were remarkably fast and efficient as well as careful in the packing and wrapping of all of our office furniture. Tom led the team during the entire move and is clearly very good at his job, everything was carefully placed exactly where I requested in perfect condition.
The entire moving crew of 8 men were very friendly and polite. They all seemed to be happy to help me with anything I needed.
The move took half the time we expected and without a single problem. My company's move was a big success because we put our trust in the hands of 495 Movers.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Rebecca, thank you for your business you are one of a kind it was a pleasure to work with you.
we're looking forward to hear from you again.

5 out of 5
Excellent Teamby

I originally called 495 Movers because I saw them moving one of my neighbors. They were very prompt in getting information to me and were very easy to work with. They provided an estimate based on how much stuff we had and how far we were moving and the total bill ended up being almost exactly their estimate.

They sent a 3 person team to move our stuff and they were extremely efficient. I never imagined all our stuff could be moved out our house that quickly!

The team didn't waste any time in the travel to the new place, no stops to jack up the time or taking the long way.

They unpacked the truck and assembled everything in our new place just as quickly as moving out of the old place. They were extremely courteous and careful with our stuff, only a few very minor knicks to a table that buffed out easily.

I would highly recommend 495 Movers for your next move.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for the kind words.
we hope to service you again.

5 out of 5
Beat their own estimateby

They were very efficient. Tom came and did an initial estimate and remained my contact person throughout the moving process. They packed and moved our 4 bedroom house from Arlington, VA to Annapolis, MD in just 2 days. They even managed to come in an hour under the estimated time, so we saved a few bucks there!

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
We always do our best to beat the estimate for our costumers, We know what a nice surprise it is to receive and nothing makes us happier.

3 out of 5
Could have done a better job.by

They didn't do an on-site estimate, and the job ran much longer that expected. As a result I had to pay the building management company for overtime for use of the elevator. If they had started earlier, it would have been OK. At first their rep told me it was my problem, but when I wrote to complain my original rep called back and they compensated me for my loss and cut their bill by about 10%. However, the aggravation while it was happening was very stressfull. That's why are rated them low on professionalism, but would still recommend them. Just make sure you make them come out to do an on-site estimate.

495 Movers Inc. Photo 1
495 Movers Inc.
Sep 05, 2014

First of all we want to apologize for everything that went wrong with your move.
We will do the best we can to transform your feedback in to positive points and improvement of our services.
Sorry again and thank you for your business.

5 out of 5
Friendly and professionalby

Both the team that picked up my furniture as well as the team that dropped off my furniture where helpful, kind and efficient. My coffee table had a loose leg (not the fault of the movers as the leg was already having issues) and the team dropping off the furniture where kind enough to try and stabilize it with some glue and a nail and even gave me some advice how to strengthen the leg support! I am very satisfied with the service!

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes