Top
Need quotes from Howell movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

1st Moving Corporation

( 5.0 overall, based on 8 reviews)

Facebook Twitter Gplus
732-637-8816732-637-8816
1743 Route 9 N
Howell, NJ 07731

Whether you need a moving company to get you around the corner or across the country, you can trust 1st Moving to make it hassle-free.

1st Moving is a full service moving and storage company and one of the most recommended in the New Jersey and New York areas. We are known for supreme customer service and our impeccable attention to detail.. As a trusted leader, we are committed to providing you a successful and stress free home relocation experience.

WE DON'T GIVE YOU EMPTY PROMISES- WE GIVE YOU OUR WORD!

Our goal is to provide the best service at the most competitive rate and getting more business through your future referral!

That's why we here at 1st Moving Corp. focus on making your move as less stressfull as possible. By helping you plan your move from start to finish, far in advance of moving day.

We specialize in local New Jersey moves, as well as moving from New Jersey to other States, within 100-600 miles radius (same or next day delivery) - VIP.
We are providing VIP deliveries to: CT (Connecticut), DE (Delaware), ME (Maine), MD (Maryland), MA (Massachusetts), NH (New Hampshire), NY (New York), NC (North Carolina), OH (Ohio), PA (Pennsylvania), RI (Rhode Island), VT (Vermont), VA (Virginia), WV (West Virginia), DC (District of Columbia).

WE ARE WORKING WITH BINDING ESTIMATES OR FLAT PRICES ONLY !!!

In order to provide an honest Flat Price quote, we have to schedule a FREE IN HOME estimate before the move.

An in-home moving estimate is our most accurate indicator of what you can expect to spend on your move. We will complete a detailed inventory list of everything that needs to be moved and we'll be able to determine whether you need any additional services , like packing, help with specialized items or in-transit storage. During your estimate, we will note items that need special care (i.e. flat screens, plasmas, china hutches, items with glass or marble tops, shelves, mirrors etc).

An in-home appointment is designed to help you appropriately plan for moving day or days. There are a number of benefits to scheduling an estimate appointment .
Review the list below :
•Face to face meeting with your movers.
•An opportunity to explain which items are going and which are not.
•Receive one on one answers to questions.
•Create a realistic picture of your moving expenses.
•Written moving quote with a listing of services.
Please let us know your availability and we will schedule a Free in-home estimate for you.
You can call, email or text us at your earliest convenience.

Thank You for considering us as your potential movers.
Vladimir Borovkov
(732) 414-2727 - Call
(646) 226-3030 - Text
ldmovers6@gmail.com
1st Moving Corp.
1743 Rt 9 North,
Howell, NJ 07731
www.FirstMovingUSA.com

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Industrial Movers
  • Government/GSA

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in Howell

Moving Company Business Info

Number of Trucks 2
In Business Since 2004

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of New Jersey are required to have a valid New Jersey state license for moves within New Jersey. They are additionally required to have a valid USDOT license to operate across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required for out-of-state moves 1618672   Federal Complaint History >
NJ license Required 39PM00103000 Verify here >

1st Moving Corporation Reviews - 8


5 out of 5
An effortless amazing moving experience!by

If u are looking for a moving company that is part of the solution in solving the maddening and time consuming problem in finding a respectable, efficient/fast, hard working, reliable, trustworthy, honest, caring of u and your items, and whom also offers excellent customer service, (text,phone calls, emails) answered promptly then this is the only moving company you should hire. You absolutely get what you pay for and cannot go wrong in turning to Vlad and his crew to move you wherever your going. Our move was on October Wednesday 18, 2017. They arrived early at 8 AM sharp even though Vlad had stated they'd be arriving between 8:30 - 9:00 AM. We rented a Uhaul truck ourselves to move our two fish tanks and fish. They also helped us with moving both tanks/stands. Expertly wrapped them and secured them inside our truck. Everything we had them move was in perfect condition hence nothing damaged nor broken. Our move started at 8 AM and finished around 7 PM. We had an hour and fifteen minute drive to our new Home in south jersey. And we also had two black labs we were traveling with as well. Don't look any further nor spend another minute searching for the right movers. Because you've found them. Vlad and his crew are it! The crew we had attending to our move consisted of Alex, Vlad, and Tim and they were fantastic across the board! I highly recommend them for your next move and perfection truly does exist within the owner Vlad and his crew! Thank you Vlad (owner), and crew Vlad, Alex, and Tim for an effortless, amazing moving experience! Be Well. Holly & Michael S

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Oct 23, 2017

Dear Holly,
Thanks for your awesome review.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST

5 out of 5
Excellent by

Excellent job, crew came on time, worked hard, no breaks, no damage to the furniture, really suggest to hire this company

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Oct 03, 2017

Dear Michael,
Thanks for your awesome review.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST

5 out of 5
Great movers, will use againby

The movers showed up on time, and got right to work. They were very strong and carefully wrapped each piece of furniture. We did not have a far move, but there were absolutely no problems. The were very nice guys and worked very hard. They were finished in less time than the estimate. I will recommend them to everyone I know who is moving.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Aug 02, 2017

Suzy,
Thanks for your awesome review.
It was real pleasure working for you.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST.

5 out of 5
Excellentby

All I can say is if you hire a company other than 1st Moving you'll never know what a really great mover is.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Jun 07, 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for your awesome review.
It was REAL Pleasure working with You, Your Wife and Your Daughter (like a Family - Team Members).
We will see you again within a few months.
Have a Great Summer !

Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST.

5 out of 5
Professional, easy, great, no damageby

The men were big, strong, professional and gorgeous.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Jun 07, 2017

Dear Vivian,
It was pleasure working with you.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST

5 out of 5
A happy move is a rarityby

I reached out to Vlad in a bit of a predicament. Due to a perfect storm of a vacationing loan officer, a confused appraiser, an eager builder, and a noncommunicative landlord, I knew that I had to move within a 12-hour period in the next week. I just didn't know which day. I called around to about 5 movers, and emailed 10 more, only Vlad was willing to be "on call". After inputting all my information, Vlad sent me a non-binding estimate (More on that later). Later that week I emailed him with an exact date, less than 48 hours in advance, he quickly agreed.

On the day of the move, I told Vlad that I wanted to move as early as possible, he gave me an hour window, 8am-9am. He showed up 7:30am ready to move. My wife wasn't fully ready, so they started in the other rooms until she left for work.

Packing went well. I had done nearly no packing. My wife had an overnight bag, and I had walked around for about an hour throwing things out. Other than that we were totally unprepared (laundry was still on the floor and my mail was on the counter). The men weren't phased and packed through the morning, ending at around noon. There was a slight delay caused by a double-booked freight elevator, but they were as efficient as possible. I did ask that they eat lunch while we waited to save time, and they declined. But I can't complain because they ate while they drove and didn't waste any time (they arrived at the new house withing 10 minutes of me getting the keys). Plus, I wouldn't have wanted to have my lunch at a jobsite while the customer was watching, so why would they? As for the actual packing, they did a great job of using a sane amount of materials, and saved money by using my own luggage and boxes where appropriate. Other movers (especially when you buy boxes from them), use thirty sheets of paper, bubble wrap, and a two boxes to wrap up a cup of pens. Vlad and his men were more selective, saving me money (as well as aggravation during the unpack).

Unloading was also a breeze. There was one box explosion, one broken glass, one misplaced box, and few possible dings, but nothing noteworthy, costly, or too aggravating. The total bill came within $100 of the estimate, which was extremely reasonable considering the delay with the elevator, and the cursory description of the apartment.

I would definitely recommend them to a friend (in fact, I already did), especially one that was using them to pack. Vlad and his men are extremely helpful, reasonably priced, highly efficient, and the quality of their work is above-average.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Jun 15, 2017

Dear Benjamin,
Thank you very much for your detailed review.
It is very helpful for our customers, who are looking for a Full Packing Services.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

5 out of 5
Most polite professional and timely moveby

I found 1st Movers on the movingreviews.com website. Vladimir responded within 30 minutes.
This is the most polite professional and timely move I have ever seen in my entire adult life. The previous movers break something or were rude or indifferent. These guys are so polite, fast and honest I am going to use them whenever I move again. From booking with Vladimir, to the pricing details, to reminders, to arriving on time, to packing & moving from two locations (house + storage) within 7 hours, and the guys (Tim, Vlad, Serge), the whole thing was such an awesome experience. Thank u guys.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
Dec 21, 2016

Dear Joseph,
Thanks for your review.
It was pleasure working with you.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST.

5 out of 5
Amazing Moving Servicesby

We Moved from Lakewood to Howell.
Here is what I would say : " Amazing- is the word I would use to describe our experience with 1st Moving Company. We were quoted a fair, reasonable price by the manager. The movers, led by a wonderful man named Vladimir, were careful with everything, they worked steadily and diligently, and the were extremely polite and cordial. They were consummate professionals and went above and beyond on everything. My son and I liked them so much, we missed the crew when they were gone !
I would highly recommend the services of this fabulous company.

1st Moving Corporation Photo 1
1st Moving Corporation
May 16, 2016

Dear Jacob,
Thanks for your review.
Please let us know if we can help you in a future.
Vlad
1st Moving Corp.
(732) 414-2727

THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT MY CLIENTS CAN GIVE ME
IS A REFERRAL OF THEIR FRIENDS,
FAMILY AND ASSOCIATES.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes