Top
Need quotes from New York movers?

Get Mover Quotes

Get Mover Quotes

Looking for the best mover?

We've done the homework so you don't have to. Suggest Movers For Me No thanks, I'll search for movers myself.
Rfq mp modalclose

FlatRate Moving

( 5.0 overall, based on 13 reviews)

Facebook Twitter
212-988-9292212-988-9292
555 W 25th St
New York, NY 10001

Founded in 1991, FlatRate is New York’s most experienced and highly recommended moving company. We established the all-inclusive move pricing model that has influenced the way you move around town, the country, and the world. FlatRate now operates 9 branches located in major cities throughout the US and internationally.

MOVE DISTANCES

  • In state
  • Out of state

MOVING SERVICES

  • Full-Service Move
  • Moving Labor
  • Packing Services

SPECIALTY SERVICES

  • Corporate Relocation
  • Commercial/Business Moves
  • Pianos
  • Art & Antiques
  • Military/DOD Certified
  • Government/GSA
  • Safes

Need to contact this mover about your shipment?

Contact this mover


Get at least 3 quotes for your move:

Check out more movers in New York

Moving Company Business Info

In Business Since 1991

Is this mover licensed for your move?

Movers in the state of New York are required to have a valid USDOT license and a New York state license (NYDOT#) to operate legally within New York and across state lines.
Something wrong, out of date, or missing? Let us know
USDOT# Required 488466   Federal Complaint History >
NY license (NYDOT#) Required NYSDOT 32557
New York State Movers & Warehousemen’s Association Recommended Not Found   Verify here >

FlatRate Moving Recommendations - 1

These top local real estate agents recommend FlatRate Moving

FlatRate Moving Reviews - 13


5 out of 5
Best Move Experience by

The guys that’s showed up were extremely professional and efficient. We would recommend them to anyone!

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 23, 2017

Thanks for the great review Andrea! We are pleased to hear that your movers were professional and efficient!

5 out of 5
Very efficient and patient by

Very quick, neat, polite, efficient

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 22, 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback Jessica! We are glad to hear that our movers were patient and efficient! Hope you enjoy your new place!

5 out of 5
Superior service!by

Stress-free move from the beginning to end. I have used Flat Rate for multiple moves with zero poblems

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for the review Walter! We are happy to hear you had a stress free move!

5 out of 5
Excellent Experience by

Rico and David showed up on time which was very early. They were polite, professional and thorough. They worked extremely hard and were helpful and courteous throughout. They did s fantastic job. I would definitely recommend Flat Rate Moving to everyone I know.

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for the review Tara! So glad you enjoyed your move experience with Rico and David and the whole FlatRate team!

5 out of 5
On time, efficient and hardworking by

Milo and his crew were very hardworking! They packed everything and unpacked the majority of things at new Home. Was a little disappointed that I had to discover on my own they broke the leg of my tea cart! Overall though the move went very well - thank you

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for the review Dawn! I'm glad that you were pleased with your move and happy to hear that Milo and the moving crew did a great job!

5 out of 5
problem freeby

online booking was a breeze. Manny was pleasant and knowledgable. I was advised the day before about billing, and arrival details. Omar and coworker arrived on time, they were courteous, polite and neat. We had to make two stops. Everything went smoothly without any problems.

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for your great feedback Arlene! We are happy to hear your move went smoothly!

5 out of 5
Great move!by

This was an excellent move experience. A fare rate and professional service from start to finish. The guys protected my furniture very well. Clean and professional.

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 05, 2017

Thanks Stephen! We are pleased to hear that you had a great moving experience with FlatRate!

5 out of 5
This was the best moveby

The team was amazing. A+++.

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 04, 2017

Thanks for the awesome review Jared! We enjoyed moving you into your new home and hope you will recommend us to others!

5 out of 5
Great Movers - Quick, Efficient, and Honestby

The movers showed up right on time and were ready to go right away. They took great care of my stuff, ensuring to protect my furniture and boxes in the best possible way. Given that they were flat rate, there was no concern about the amount of time it would take for travel (which from Brooklyn to Manhattan was a lot of traffic). Unfortunately, my new building had smaller elevators and stairwells, so my couch couldn't fit. That said, they tried every which way, and even offered to have me watch to show that they tried. They were very helpful about options for it. Overall, once my stuff was in my new apartment everything was there, with nothing missing, and only one small scratch on a very cheap piece of furniture (which from my experience was going to happen anyway due to how it was built). I'd definitely recommend to a friend!

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 04, 2017

Thank you for the great review David! We are so happy to hear that you had a great moving experience and hope you will use our company in the future!

5 out of 5
Quick, professional, and carefulby

Movers were on time,, quick and professional. I didn't need to micromanage any part of the move. I used this company on a recommendation, and would definitely recommend to others.

FlatRate Moving Photo 1
FlatRate Moving
Dec 04, 2017

Thank you so for the genuine review, Hope! We are glad to hear that you would recommend FlatRate to others and hope you enjoy your new home!

 

Get Mover Quotes


Get Mover Quotes